Review: Kiss by Ted Dekker & Erin Healy

3851380Kiss is a wild ride of danger, confusion, secrets and murder. When the story opens, we discover that Shauna knows something important, something that could cause a lot of trouble to people in power. We experience a horrible accident from Shauna’s perspective as she and her brother travel home. Then the fun really starts. Shauna wakes from a six week coma to find that her life is a nightmare. Her brother, Rudy, is suffering from brain damage. She has a huge, gaping hole in her memory and can not remember anything from the past few months. As we follow Shauna’s dangerous journey to uncover the truth, we realize that she might just discover that those she thought she could surely trust are the ones she should fear.

I did enjoy this book. I enjoyed the writing style of the authors and the story line was interesting. I found it a little predictable once I really got about halfway through the story and was not overly impressed with some abilities that Shauna had gained upon awakening from her medically induced coma. I was happy to find a satisfying romantic story flowed through all of the intrigue. Not my favorite book out there, however, I will give it credit for being well written and interesting.

Kiss satisfies the criteria of “black” for the Book Cover Bingo game that I am participating in over on Goodreads.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

