Review: Love in the Air by Elizabeth Goddard

17570254Love in the Air was such an enjoyable book! Elizabeth Goddard did an excellent job of crafting characters that I grew to really care about.

Kyle Morgan hasn’t been back to Albuquerque in three years. He was so guilt-ridden over the death of his best friend, Jordan, that he couldn’t face Jordan’s family. Now that Kyle has returned, he hopes to gain the forgiveness of Nikki, Jordan’s sister. He also has some promises that he made to Jordan that need to be fulfilled.

Nikki wants to forgive Kyle and learn to trust him again. She also recognizes the wonderful male role model he makes for her nephew, Jordan’s son, Matthew. But she is very worried about her heart. Nikki fell in love with Kyle years before, and lost him right along with her brother. Can she trust Kyle to stay around this time?

This book is well-written. The attraction that Nikki and Kyle feel for each other, as well as the hurt that they sometimes inflict upon each other, kept me riveted to this story all the way to the end. I also thoroughly enjoyed the setting of a hot air balloon business and the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. (5 stars)

I received this book for free from the author in exchange for my honest review, which I have given.

Learn more about Beth and her books at:

http://www.bethgoddard.com/
http://suspensesisters.blogspot.com/
http://bethgoddard.blogspot.com/

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Love in the Air by Elizabeth Goddard

  1. Love it! My review is scheduled to post next week!!

Leave a Reply

