Review: The Forever Stone by Gloria Repp

17182940The Forever Stone is a beautifully written book that deals with deep emotional issues. I truly enjoyed this story from start to finish. The author did such a good job developing her characters.

Madeleine is a woman with some seriously traumatic issues from her past. It is not until about halfway through the book that those issues really became clear. I loved learning more and more about this character as I read the book.

There are many characters in the book and they are all important in their special ways. Two men vie for Madeleine’s attentions but there is only one who will truly be worthy of loving her for the person she is.

The Forever Stone has it all: danger, intrigue, damaged characters, love and forgiveness. I felt my walk with God grew as a result of reading this book. (4 stars)

I received a copy of this book in a book giveaway contest and was not required to write a review, although I happily do so.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

portrait

Gloria Repp grew up in the Hawaiian Islands and the Pacific Northwest; it was there she learned a love for wilderness that pervades her writing. She has taught creative writing, worked as an editor, and written books for children, teens, and adults. In addition to wilderness adventures, she enjoys flying in single-engine airplanes and has a particular fondness for owls and frogs.

You can learn more about Gloria’s books and read a more detailed biography on her webpage at http://www.gloriarepp.com/.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

