Review: Unbreakable (Road to Kingdom #2) by Nancy Mehl

15735792Unbreakable is another exciting addition to the Road to Kingdom series. Strange things are happening around Kingdom. When citizens are being harassed, one man killed and fires are set in the town, what is a God loving Mennonite community to do?

Some citizens of Kingdom believe they need to remain passive, putting their safety in God’s hands. Other citizens feel the need to take precautions and set up a lookout at the town’s entrance. On both sides of this issue are two men in love with Hope Kauffman.

Ebbie Miller has loved Hope most of his life. He and Hope are engaged and about to be married. Ebbie is on the side of peace. Is he the man for Hope?

Jonathon Wiese is also in love with Hope. Will he be able to win Hope’s love? Jonathon is also a godly man, but feels more action is needed to protect Kingdom.

I knew who I wanted Hope to end up with and I am happy to say that she ended up with the man I felt God had for her. However, I was really impressed with the way the author was able to make it feasible for either man to have been a good choice for Hope. I enjoyed this book very much. (4 stars)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Authors48

Nancy Mehl lives in Wichita, Kansas with her husband Norman and her very active puggle, Watson. She’s authored fourteen books and is currently at work on her newest series for Bethany House Publishing.

All of Nancy’s novels have an added touch – something for your spirit as well as your soul. “I welcome the opportunity to share my faith through my writing,” Nancy says. “God is number one in my life. I wouldn’t be writing at all if I didn’t believe that this is what He’s called me to do. I hope everyone who reads my books will walk away with the most important message I can give them: God is good, and He loves you more than you can imagine. He has a good plan for your life, and there is nothing you can’t overcome with His help.”

She and her husband attend Believer’s Tabernacle in Wichita.

You can connect with Nancy at http://nancylmehl.blogspot.com/ and at http://suspensesisters.blogspot.com/ as well as on Facebook.

15735792

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Unbreakable (Road to Kingdom #2) by Nancy Mehl

  1. I love Nancy Mehl and I love this series. Great review!
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

