Review: You Can’t Hide by Wendy Davy

18234166Let me start by saying that I went back and forth between three and four stars, but although this is a very interesting book, I just needed it to be more in depth. The writing was well done, the characters were interesting, but the relationships just felt rushed. I so would have liked this to span over a few more days, so that the attraction and building relationship between the two main characters would have seemed more plausible.

This author writes so well and so convincingly that I really want to stress that I plan to read more of her books in the future. Because, even though I personally feel that this story could have gone deeper, I think she did sculpt a very interesting story line in this book. Great danger, great set up and likeable main characters. I hope to read more from her in the future. (3 stars)

I received this book for free from through The Book Club Network in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Wendy_Davy_photo-227x310

Wendy Davy is an award winning, inspirational romance author with several titles available. She uses her active imagination and love of adventure to create faith based stories of the heart. When not writing or chasing around her young children, she spends time reading, enjoying her real-life hero and watching movies.

She loves hearing from readers and can be contacted at wendy@wendydavy.com

You can also connect with Wendy on her website at http://www.wendydavy.com/.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

