Review: A Heart’s Home (a novella) by Laura J. Marshall

18103690A Heart’s Home is a short, sweet novella for those who enjoy romance. I was able to read it just an afternoon. Asyra grew up in India, where she never fit it due to her light skin and hair. She now finds herself betrothed to a man in England that she does not know. She travels to England with a companion and with the brother of her betrothed, a man named Braddock. As time passes and the two are together, both struggle with blossoming feelings towards each other. Will Asyra and Braddock be able to put aside these feelings and go through with the arranged marriage? I truly felt transported back to 1746 as I read this story. An enjoyable read. I received a copy of A Heart’s Home for free from the author through a giveaway on The Book Club Network’s Bookworm Mamas group and was not required to write a review. (4 stars)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Laura J Marshall

Life isn’t a fairy tale. It can be heartwrenching and painful. Difficult times come to us all and many times they shape who we are and how we look at the world. We can find strength through the valleys as we learn to climb the mountains.

I have been truly blessed despite and through the tough times of my life.

Since I was a child, I have loved to write and dream up my own stories. Several years ago, I decided to explore, study, and learn the craft of writing, my passion, hoping to transport the reader to another place and time; to help readers experience life outside of their own four walls.

I write both nonfiction and fiction. It is my deepest hope that within the pages of my romantic suspense books, that they will whisk you away to far lands such as to a mouse -laden castle in 17th century England or to a colorful bazaar with curry-laden dishes in the afternoon heat of India.

In my Battle Cry Devotional series, I pray the shared experiences of being women and mothers, along with scriptures from the Bible and God’s guidance will refresh your souls.

Wherever we find ourselves on our adventures, may you feel closer to the Lord and His abiding love…..and find strength for the journey.

~Laura

You can connect with Laura at http://www.laurajmarshall.com/ and http://theoldstonewall.blogspot.com/. She is also on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

18103690

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: A Heart’s Home (a novella) by Laura J. Marshall

  1. Pingback: Review : Any Other Name | A World of Books

Leave a Reply

