Review: Betrayal on the Border by Jill Elizabeth Nelson

15801560Betrayal on the Border pulled me in right from the beginning and just didn’t let up! This is one action packed book!

Maddie Jerrard and Chris Mason are on the run. They survived an attack a year earlier, but can they survive the next few days as they try to discover who was behind the attack? Maddie must also contend with memory loss from the event. She really does not know who to trust. She longs to trust Chris with all of her heart, but fears that he was behind the betrayal a year earlier.

Betrayal on the Border is full of action, political intrigue and lots of romance. The author did an amazing job creating tension and attraction between Maddie and Chris. (4 stars)

I received a free copy of the book through a contest on Suspense Sisters. I was not required to write a review, but happily do so.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Jill Elizabeth Nelson-Small

I am a woman of the Word, called to be a woman of the word.

Hello, Dear Reader! Glad you dropped by. If you’re looking for a little information about me and my writing journey, you’ve come to the right page.

My first and only marriage is still going strong after 30 years. We have four kids who’ve pretty much flown the coop. Yet the chickadees keep coming back to roost. Puzzling phenomenon. We must not give them enough incentive to stay away. At least now there are grandchildren, and they do know I need my grandkid “fix”!

By day I masquerade as housing manager for a senior apartment complex. By night I throw off my mask of conformity and turn into a wild and crazy writer who can hardly wait to jot down all the cool things my characters are telling me, so I can share them with my readers.

Did I say I hear voices? Alas, I’ve been like this most of my life. At least since sixth grade, when I penned—er, penciled—my first mystery novel. No trace of that youthful manuscript exists today, and the world is grateful.

My writer’s journey has taken me in many different directions. I’ve walked the roads of journalist, columnist, essayist, poet, story teller and book reviewer. My current path is the one I’ve coveted all along—novelist. My Guide and Mentor in all my travels is my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. To Him be the glory!

You can connect with Jill and learn more about her books at http://www.jillelizabethnelson.com/ and http://suspensesisters.blogspot.com/, as well as on Facebook and Twitter.

15801560

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

