Review: Their Frontier Family (Wilderness Brides #1) by Lyn Cote

15800677I cannot say enough good things about this book! I really enjoyed it. Sunny, a former prostitute with a child, is an outcast in her town. Noah also feels like an outsider. He is a Quaker who went off to war and has come back a changed man.

When Noah proposes marriage to Sunny and a new start in Wisconsin, she jumps at the chance to start over. The trials this small, new family must face as they set up their home make for a very interesting read. It is a very well-written story, with interesting characters. I am glad that it is part of a series. I am really looking forward to reading the next book in the series, The Baby Bequest.

I would recommend this book to fans of historical romance. (5 stars)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Lyn_Cote-225x300

2013 This year is filled with “brides”–The Wilderness Brides. The former is being published by Harlequin in its Love Inspired Historical line. The first book, Their Frontier Family out 11-2012, has been on Amazon’s Christian Historical Fiction bestselling list since then. The second book, The Baby Bequest, will come out in August 2013. I’m very grateful for these opportunities to continue writing. I’m also grateful when I receive emails from readers who have enjoyed one of my stories. Sometimes I feel like a chef who prepares a gourmet meal but who never gets to see anyone eat and enjoy it. 🙂 So thanks for the emails and comments on the blog. They mean a lot!

You can connect with Lyn at http://booksbylyncote.com/SWBS/ (where you can also read more of her bio) as well as on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Goodreads.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

