Annie’s Christmas Wish (Quilts of Lancaster County #4) by Barbara Cameron

17814770How wonderful to read the continuing story of the Bontrager family! In this, the fourth book in the Quilts of Lancaster County series, we follow Annie and her family as they take a trip to New York City. Annie’s Christmas Wish could be read as a stand alone book, however, I believe the reader would benefit greatly from reading the entire series. I have a real fondness for this series…A Time to Love, the first book in the series, was the very first Amish book I ever read! It introduced me to the Amish in a story that will forever be one of my favorites.

In Annie’s Christmas Wish, Annie has grown into a delightful young woman. She loves her family and her Amish life, however, she would like to continue to grow her writing skills and perhaps find a way to put them to good use, as her stepmother does.

Aaron is in love with Annie and wishes to make her his wife. At first, Annie is totally taken by surprise by this shift in their relationship. She has only ever viewed Aaron as a friend. It is sweet to watch her feelings grow for him.

When the family and Aaron head for New York City to visit and support Annie’s stepmother as she receives an award related to the work she has done (she wasn’t always Amish), will the lure of the big city and opportunities that arise bring Annie and Aaron closer or put a rift in their developing relationship? Their relationship is still so new and miscommunications about Annie’s hopes and desires threaten to bring the love that has begun to build between them crashing to the ground.

I recommend this book to fans of romance and of the Amish genre. I recommend the entire series, as well. I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author and publisher in exchange for an honest review, which I have given. (5 stars)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

barb300

CBD, CBA, and ECPA bestselling author of 35 books (including new series upcoming for Abingdon Press in 2011/2012) including fiction and non-fiction books for Abingdon Press, Thomas Nelson, Harlequin, and other publishers.

I sold three films to HBO/Cinemax and am the first winner of the Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Award.

My two novellas won the 2nd and 3rd place in the Inspirational Readers Choice Contest from the Faith, Love, and Hope chapter of RWA. Both were finalists for the novella category of the Carol Award of the American Christian Writers Award (ACFW).

You can connect with Barbara on her website at http://www.barbaracameron.com as well as on Facebook.

17814770

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

