Traces of Mercy (Medallion Trilogy #1) by Michael Landon Jr. & Cindy Kelley

17165463This was such a great book! I loved it! The authors just drop you right into the action from the beginning. It kept my attention throughout and was a take on Civil War related matters that I had not read about before.

This story follows a woman as she tries to adjust to life as she suffers with amnesia. It was quite the journey to read her story and I must admit that I was taken by surprise a few times in this book. The main character takes the name “Mercy” from a medallion that she has on her person when she awakens with amnesia. Watching her develop relationships and fall in love throughout the book and then seeing her make some bad decisions is heartbreaking! There is danger, betrayal, romance and a cliff-hanger ending that had me saying, “There better be another book coming after this one or I am going to be one mad reader!” That is when I examined the binding and saw that it is, in fact, part of a trilogy. I am so happy to know this and will anxiously await the future books in this series. Well done!

I received a copy of Traces of Mercy through The Book Club Network in exchange for an honest review, which I have given. (5 stars)

ABOUT THE AUTHORS:

michaellandonjr300

Michael Landon Jr., son of television legend Michael Landon, is an award-winning storyteller, first in television and film, and now in books. His print works include One More Sunrise co-written with Tracie Peterson.

Cindy Kelley

Cindy Kelley is an author and screenwriter who worked with Landon on the Love Comes Softly television film and co-wrote the novel The Silent Gift with Landon.

17165463

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Traces of Mercy (Medallion Trilogy #1) by Michael Landon Jr. & Cindy Kelley

  1. Titanic Buff says:

    Started this one and never finished *hangs head in shame*. When I seen that one of the authors name was Michael Landon Jr., I wasn’t sure I’d be able to take it serious because my mind kept wandering back to Little Joe’s antics on Bonanza. But I read enough to dispel those thoughts. Thanks for the review!

    • I enjoyed this book! I just wish the ending was not a cliffhanger! I know it’s the first book in a series, but, I still wish things had been wrapped up enough so that you could at least read the book as a standalone and be satisfied! 🙂

Leave a Reply

