Review: A Lady of Quality by Louise M. Gouge

.17277957This was a delightful book! Even though I had not read the first two books in the series, I had no problem at all following the story. A Lady of Quality has two main characters who are beginning to fall in love. The problem is that Catherine believes Lord Winston to be a lying scoundrel who framed her father for crimes he did not commit. Poor Lord Winston, he has no idea that Catherine thinks so ill of him! She is out for revenge and has hidden her true identity from him.

This book has romance, revenge, anger and misunderstandings. Will Catherine be able to carry off her revenge and clear her father’s name or will her feelings for Lord Winston get in the way? Why did Lord Winston turn in her father in the first place? Will Lord Winston still care for Catherine when her true identity is revealed? These are some of the questions that will be answered by the end of the book. This was a very enjoyable Regency read. (4 stars)

I was blessed to win this book in a contest on Shannon Vannatter’s blog and I was not required to write a review, but happily do so.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Louise-M-Gouge-Portrait-2010

You can connect with the author at http://blog.louisemgouge.com/.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

