Review: Surrendered Love (Amish of Webster County #2) by Laura V. Hilton

17386928I could hardly set this book down! For a romantic at heart such as myself, this book was everything I want in a story. There is attraction, romance, secrets, guilt, forgiveness and a troubled teenage cousin constantly needing supervision. What more could you ask for?

Janna and Troy are both such likeable characters. An Amish young woman and a formerly Amish young man, separated by the fact that he jumped the fence years earlier for reasons known only to him. When they meet up again years later, the attraction that was once there between them hums to life. But how can a relationship work between them? I just loved that the author has the attraction zinging between the main characters within the first few pages of the book and it just keeps growing throughout the chapters.

This story had great twists and turns. It is book two in the Amish of Webster County series. I really enjoyed book one, Healing Love. But I have to say that I absolutely adored this book! What a great series. I look forward to reading the next book, Awakened Love. (5 stars)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Laura Hilton graduated with a business degree from Ozarka Technical College in Melbourne, Arkansas. A member of the American Christian Fiction Writers, she is a professional book reviewer for the Christian market, with more than a thousand reviews published on the Web. Surrendered Love follows Healing Love in Laura’s latest trilogy from Whitaker House. Her first series with Whitaker was The Amish of Seymour, comprising Patchwork Dreams, A Harvest of Hearts, and Promised to Another. Laura and her husband, Steve, have five children, whom Laura homeschools. The family makes their home in Arkansas. To learn more about Laura, read her reviews, and find out about her upcoming releases, readers may visit her blog at http://lighthouse–academy.blogspot.com/.

You can also connect with Laura at http://lauravhilton.blogspot.com/ as well as on Facebook.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Surrendered Love (Amish of Webster County #2) by Laura V. Hilton

  1. Pingback: Healing Grace (Touch of Grace Book 3) by Beth Shriver ~ A Review | Bipolar for Christ

Leave a Reply

