Review: Awakened Love (Amish of Webster County #3) by Laura V. Hilton

17950563Once again, I was drawn into this latest Amish of Webster County book. I found myself in the same situation as before…hardly able to set the book down because I was so intent on finding out what was going to happen next!

This story follows Katie Detweiler. She is a shy girl, without very much confidence. She doesn’t truly realize how accomplished or pretty she is. This is party because of the influence of a jealous girl in the community who continually belittles Katie. When the new man in town, Abram Hilty, begins to fall for Katie, she is unsure about whether she can really trust him or the feelings that he stirs within her.

Abram has problems of his own. There are things in his past that he is running from. I was just so very curious throughout the book about what he was running from. It was clear that he was a good man, with good intentions. But there was this heaviness hanging over him whenever he thought about his home community that he had fled from.

I won’t say more about the plot, as I don’t want to spoil anyone’s read by divulging the twists and turns of the story. I really enjoyed returning to the community and also getting to see how the two couples from the first two books are doing. (5 stars)

I won this book on http://bestreads-kav.blogspot.com/

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Laura Hilton

Laura Hilton graduated with a business degree from Ozarka Technical College in Melbourne, Arkansas. A member of the American Christian Fiction Writers, she is a professional book reviewer for the Christian market, with more than a thousand reviews published on the Web. Surrendered Love follows Healing Love in Laura’s latest trilogy from Whitaker House. Her first series with Whitaker was The Amish of Seymour, comprising Patchwork Dreams, A Harvest of Hearts, and Promised to Another. Laura and her husband, Steve, have five children, whom Laura homeschools. The family makes their home in Arkansas. To learn more about Laura, read her reviews, and find out about her upcoming releases, readers may visit her blog at http://lighthouse–academy.blogspot.com/.

You can also connect with Laura at http://lauravhilton.blogspot.com/ as well as on Facebook.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Review: Awakened Love (Amish of Webster County #3) by Laura V. Hilton

  1. thank you for the great review

  2. Wonderful review. Look forward to seeing more. This book looks like something I would really enjoy. Thanks for sharing.
    Blessings
    Katrina

  3. Kav says:

    Great review, Brittany! Glad you enjoyed the book. Love the look of your blog as well. Very welcoming.

Leave a Reply

