Fire Storm by Mackenzie Dare – Black Friday Blog Blitz & Chance to Win a Free Ebook or Gift Card

17407839

Hi! Thanks for stoppin’ by to participate in our “Black Friday Blog Blitz!”

Today only, get your copy of “FIRE STORM” for 60% off the retail price by following the “special sale link” below!

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=USP4JCDLXG6JW

Enter for a chance to win a free e-book of Fire Storm by copy and pasting one of the messages below and emailing it to: fiction4christians(at)gmail.com

Hi, I stopped by Britt Reads Fiction, and would like to enter for a chance to win a free e-book of FIRE STORM.
Please also sign me up to receive your monthly newsletter.

OR

Hi, I stopped by Britt Reads Fiction, and would like to enter for a chance to win a free e-book of FIRE STORM.
I would rather not receive your monthly newsletter at this time.

Your name will then be assigned a number, which will then be put in a hat to be drawn out by an unbiased third party.

Enter to win a $25 – $50 prepaid Visa card by following the link below sharing our Facebook page.

A $25 gift card will be awarded if our page receives under 500 shares.
A $50 card will be the prize if our page receives over 500 shares.

You may share this page as many times as you wish as long as each share is one hour apart. Your name will be entered again for each share.

Each entry will be assigned a number, which will be put in a hat to be drawn out by an unbiased third party.

https://www.facebook.com/FireStormdare

Author Interview with Mackenzie Dare

For viewers who have not read, but are interested in your book, can you describe it please?

Fire Storm is about a couple of young families living excessively normal lives in a small-town, farming community in Northern Illinois. Wade is a paramedic. His wife, Mellissa, works in a lawyer’s office, and they are expecting a baby very soon. Their best friends, Jim and Jessica, live on a small horse farm out in the country. Jim is a fireman. Jess is a stay-at-home mom with her recently born little girl. Life is fun and carefree till… Jess starts running into threats at every turn. Are they even threats or just accidents? The thought of a killer being after Jess just seems so ridiculous… though not so much… when she comes eye to eye with murder! Who and Why? What about Wade ‘n Mellissa? Will they remain safe in their young existence as they embark in the beginnings of life’s journey, or will the epidemic of murder spread? How far does it reach? What are the secrets?

When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

I don’t remember a conscious decision. I think that’s just the way the Lord made me. I’ve always loved writing and making stories up in my head for as long as I can remember. Every once in a while, I’ll find a page of an ancient second or third grade short story and chuckle as I read it and try to decipher the context.

What does your family think of your writing?

They are all very supportive and encouraging! I loved giving them my new book and hearing what they thought of it. I really appreciated their suggestions before I was satisfied with my final copy.

What do you think makes a good story?

Action, a good plot, likeable and admirable characters, emotion, human interaction, purity of relationships, cleanness in language, mystery… but most of all, it needs to honor God. I loved writing this book, but it would always feel empty and useless to me if there wasn’t a higher purpose in writing it than making money. If you pray about it and are truly writing for Him, I believe He will cause everything else to fall into place.

How and when did you become a Christian?

When I was five, I prayed with my mom after hearing a Christian radio testimony, then I prayed the same prayer quite a few times after that whenever doubts arose after a salvation message. I got complete assurance of my salvation when I was eight and started growing in the Lord. I know I was saved before that. That is just when the Lord removed all doubt. So, I can’t honestly point to an exact date, but I’m 100% sure that I’m in God’s family, that He watches over me, protecting me many times, that He loves me, blessing me with countless surprises that are much more then luck, that He teaches me, not only spiritual but also physical things, and that He’s always there whenever I need Him.

How does God affect your writing?

He gave me the talent to write. He gave me an imagination and a love for stories. He put me in a strongly Christian home where I received wisdom about spiritual things and knowledge of true love, sacrifice, and care. He saved me and gave me a reason to write. Fire Storm was written for Him and dedicated to Him, and by His grace, I pray that every book I write will always point heavenward and never downward toward worldly lusts.

What was the hardest part to write in the book?

The Salvation message. It carries the greatest responsibility.

Other pages participating in the Black Friday Blog Blitz:

http://mackenziedare.blogspot.com/
http://voyagesofalifetime.blogspot.com/
http://craftybooksheeps.blogspot.com
http://www.morethanareview.com/
http://foundachristianbyhisgrace.blogspot.com/
http://www.favchristianbooks.com/
http://www.TMWoodsBooks.com/blog
https://danyelle0423.wordpress.com/
http://www.wfbcmediacenter.wordpress.com

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

