Review & Giveaway: Wilderness Peril by Elizabeth Goddard

18050532If you are looking for a suspense-filled, wild ride…look no further! Wilderness Peril delivers action and adventure, danger and the hope that love could possibly heal two damaged individuals.

Set in Alaska, Shay Ridiker and Rick Savage embark on what should be a straightforward task: meet up with Rick’s brother and fix an airplane. However, what should be an uncomplicated assignment takes a dangerous turn when Shay and Rick find themselves trying to escape Alaska with their lives. Rick and Shay will find themselves fighting to survive not only the harsh Alaskan environment, but dangerous men intent on harming them.

I enjoyed the adventure that I found in this book. Rick and Shay both had past issues to overcome. Shay tries to be a very strong individual to protect herself from the possibility of loving and losing someone. Her reaction to her mother’s violent death molded her into the person she is in this book. Rick, a former Marine, suffers from extreme guilt and nightmares related to events that occurred during his service. When thrown together, they must rely on each other to hopefully make it home. Very enjoyable read. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of Wilderness Peril from the author in exchange for my honest review, which I have given. (See below for a chance to win your own copy of Wilderness Peril).

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

ElizabethGoddard
Elizabeth Goddard is an award-winning author of eighteen romance and romantic suspense novels, including the romantic mystery, The Camera Never Lies—winner of the prestigious Carol Award in 2011. After acquiring her computer science degree, she worked at a software firm before eventually retiring to raise her four children and become a professional writer. A member of several writing organizations, she judges numerous contests and mentors new writers. In addition to writing, she home schools her children and serves with her husband in ministry.

You can connect with Elizabeth at http://www.ElizabethGoddard.com and on her blog at http://elizabethgoddard.com/blog/. She also posts at http://www.suspensesisters.com and is active on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter and Goodreads.

I am giving away one copy of Wilderness Peril to one commenter. If the winner resides in the US, you will have your choice of a paperback or ebook copy. I am opening this up to international entries this time to see how it goes. If an international commenter wins, the book will be sent in ebook format (through Amazon as a Kindle book or Barnes and Noble as a Nook book).
Contest runs from Dec. 1, 2013 – Dec. 3rd, 2013. Winner will be emailed and announced on Dec. 4, 2013. Winner will have one week to reply to my email or a new name will be drawn.

To enter:
1. You must be a follower of my blog
2. Please comment with your name, where you live and a valid email address that I can contact you at (please enter your email in a format to protect against spammers such as yourname(at)yahoo(dot)com).

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Review & Giveaway: Wilderness Peril by Elizabeth Goddard

  1. I just finished reading a book set in Alaska, I would love to continue the adventure. Thank you for the chance to win. I am an email follower (KellysShining(at)gmail(dot)com Hope you have a wonderful December!

  2. chris granville says:

    Sounds like a wonderful story
    God bless you Im an email follower too.
    Chris Granville
    granvilleATfrontiernetDOTnet
    Im from S. Oregon

  3. This sounds like a great book.
    I am an e-mail follower. My name is Susan Johnson and I am from Odessa, Texas.
    susanmsj at msn dot com

  4. Caitlyn Santi says:

    My name is Caitlyn Santi. I live in Roxbury Vermont. Email address: dressagegirl1991(at)wmconnect(dot)com

  5. sonja1971 says:

    Love adventure, suspense and lots of action. I am a blog follower and would love to have this book! I live in UT and my email is Sonja dot nishimoto at gmail dot com

  6. savurbks says:

    I haven’t tried this series yet but am now intrigued. I am a follower! Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. Sharon Miller says:

    Would love to win and read this book. I am a follower of your blog. sharon, CA wileygreen1(at)yahoo(dot)com

  8. karenk says:

    thanks for the chance to read this mystery…
    i’m a follower, too.

    karenk (fromPA)

  9. mb55 says:

    Hi Brit! I am a Texan , born and bred , and a grandmother of three precious grandchildren. I love books…the written word is so valuable! I just signed up for your blog so I can’t wait to follow you. Have a great day!

    mauback55 at gmail dot com

  10. Merry says:

    I love Alaska settings! Wilderness Peril sounds like a wonderful suspense filled story.
    I’m a follower via e-mail from MN.
    worthy2bpraised at gmail dot com

  11. Aerykah says:

    Thanks for the opportunity! 🙂

    Aerykah B (Oklahoma)
    crazybooklover7@yahoo.com

  12. Great review, Brittney! This book sounds so good and I love a good mystery and especially from a “new to me” author! Thanks for the giveaway.
    Debbie
    wfbcmediacenter(at)gmail(dot)com

  13. Ooh! This sounds like a great book! Thanks for the giveaway opportunity. (I follow via email.)

    Brooke
    iblog4books (at) gmail (dot) com

  14. Oops … I forgot to say where I’m from … southeastern United States. 🙂

  15. Cherie Kasper says:

    I love books written about Alaska, would love to go there someday too.
    Cherie Kasper
    ckasper49@gmail.com
    300 W. 1st St.
    Woodville, Ohio 43469

  16. Rachael Merritt says:

    Love books of all kinds. Ewe_r_merritt(at)yahoo(dot)com. I live in downeast Maine.

  17. Britt, I love your review. Loved this book. Looking forward to the next one. Don’t include me in on the contest as I already have one.

Leave a Reply

