Review: Starflower by June Caedmon

Check back tomorrow to enter a giveaway for a copy of
Starflower by June Caedmon.

(US residents only)

18259163There is a lot to this book! With a diverse cast of characters and multiple obstacles to overcome throughout the story, the author has crafted a suspenseful tale with many twists and turns. Just when I would think that all had been made clear, we were on to a new situation that needed to be resolved.

Sarah and Daniel are the main characters who both fight their attraction to each other throughout the book. Serious miscommunications and much mistrust on Sarah’s part due to situations from her past, lead to plenty of angst to keep the story interesting. Daniel has plenty from his past that threatens to weigh him down from time to time. He is a character that I really admired throughout the story.

As I mentioned above, there are many twists and turns in this tale. I am not giving anything away about this novel when I say that Sarah feels compelled to know exactly what happened to cause her parents’ death. She suspected foul play. Will she be able to handle the truth behind everything and will she even survive?

I would recommend this book for fans of Christian romance and suspense novels. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of Starflower from the author in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

 Me

“This instinct for love, so firmly implanted in the human heart, is the supreme way by which we learn to desire and love God himself above all else.”

So writes Hannah Hurnard in the preface to her allegory, Hinds’ Feet on High Places. Hurnard’s sentiment expresses most profoundly, why I write romantic fiction. Through these stories, I seek, first and foremost, to glorify God. I trust that the stories will also engage and entertain my readers. If a single person is brought closer to God through their reading experience, I will count myself blessed indeed.

The author began writing under the pen name June Caedmon in July of 2002. Since then she has completed seven novels, four of which have been published. She is an avid reader and enjoys the research that her writing style demands. She has little with which to commend herself and relies solely on God for her inspiration, wisdom and guidance. The author lives with her family in the Hill Country of Texas.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Starflower by June Caedmon

  1. Pingback: Giveaway: Starflower by June Caedmon | Britt Reads Fiction

  2. Shannah says:

    I am reading this book right now, and I wholly agree with your review! It’s very good so far!

Leave a Reply

