Review: Falling to Pieces (Shipshewana Amish Mystery #1) by Vannetta Chapman

Falling to Pieces What a very enjoyable, cozy mystery! This book is full of interesting characters, misunderstandings, light hints at possible future romance and a mystery that doesn’t fully play out until the very end.

Falling to Pieces kept me interested right through to the end and I am very happy to say that I have the next two books in the series sitting on my bookshelf. I have grown fond of the many characters in this book and look forward to seeing how things progress with them in the next two books in the series. Fans of cozy mysteries will enjoy this foray into a small Amish town. The author has done a great job of explaining Amish wordings and customs in this book as well. I am hoping that there will be some romance developing between a couple of the characters, as Vannetta Chapman writes romantic attraction splendidly. Looking forward to reading the next in the series. (4 stars)

Falling to Pieces is currently only $1.99 as an ebook at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Christian Book Distributors. I highly recommend picking this one up, especially at such a great price.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

vannetta-headshot

The first thing you need to know about me is that I write Fiction full of GRACE. Every plot is different. The characters change. Some of my books are mysteries, others are novellas, and some are romances. But they all are stories of light, hope, and truth. Stories that at least for a moment touch the deepest places in our heart.

Tales that whisper hope. That speak of family and community. That remind us of God and His love.

What do I write? If I had to reduce it to four words, I suppose I’d say I write Fiction full of GRACE.

Connect with Vannetta at:
http://vannettachapman.com/
http://vannettachapman.com/blog/
As wells as Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads and Pinterest

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

