Review: A December Bride (A Year of Weddings) by Denise Hunter

18221496 I loved this story. It is the first novella in the A Year of Weddings series. Each month, a different author is releasing a wedding story. This story was a great way to kick off the weddings! A December Bride is connected with the characters from Denise Hunter’s book, Barefoot Summer. I was able to read this wedding story just fine without having read Barefoot Summer, however, now I plan to go back and read Barefoot Summer as well.

I love reading books by Denise Hunter. She writes great attraction between characters. Layla and Seth find themselves in a pretend engagement. The whole town thinks they are getting married on Christmas Eve. Layla is also working on staging Seth’s house for a Tour of Homes, so they are spending a lot of time together. Will Layla be able to forgive Seth for something that she blames him for in the past? Will Seth be able to convince Layla that he would actually like the engagement to be the real kind instead of a farce?

Even though this is not a full length novel, I felt that the characters were fully developed, their attraction felt very real and the story did not feel rushed at all. A very good story that I am glad I read during December. However, I would recommend this book for romance fans to read at any time of the year. (5 stars)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Denise Hunter

Denise lives in Indiana with her husband Kevin and their three sons. In 1996, Denise began her first book, a Christian romance novel, writing while her children napped. Two years later it was published, and she’s been writing ever since. Her books often contain a strong romantic element, and her husband Kevin says he provides all her romantic material, but Denise insists a good imagination helps too!

Connect with Denise at:
http://www.denisehunterbooks.com/ as well as on Facebook and Twitter

http://www.amazon.com/December-Bride-Year-Weddings-Novella-ebook/dp/B00D0YSW5S/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1388075115&sr=8-1&keywords=a+december+bride

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: A December Bride (A Year of Weddings) by Denise Hunter

  1. I hope that you had a wonderful holiday season… πŸ™‚ Looks like you have a lovely blog here! Keep up the great work!!

    I hope you have a beautiful day! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

