Review: Grace Alive (Heart of Grace #1) by Natasha House

19239311 Grace Alive deals with some pretty big issues. The author uses first person and a very casual tone of voice. It feels as if the main character, Zoe, is speaking directly to the reader, describing what is happening in her life.

I found this to be a story that moved along very well. It was a very interesting storyline with a focus on Zoe learning the difference between judged by her friends and family in their very strict, judgmental church, and finding out what it means to be saved by grace. The differences in the two churches, from strict and condemning in her family’s church, to attending her friend’s charismatic church makes for a dramatic difference in experiences. The scriptures that are quoted are explained very well.

This book deals with past life choices involving sexual situations that would not make for an appropriate read for young teenagers, however, it is a clean book, with nothing explicit described.

I felt very involved in the lives of Zoe and Branson. The author did a great job of crafting characters I felt strongly about. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of Grace Alive from the author in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Natasha House

I love action, zombies, paranormal, crazy twists, books that make me laugh right out loud, and surprising endings. I’m an author, singer, and a piano player. I think I’m a little obsessed with writing, but it’s what I love to do! I also enjoy helping other authors like me!

You can connect with Natasha at http://natashahouse.blogspot.com/ as well as on Facebook and Goodreads.

http://www.amazon.com/Grace-Alive-Heart-Natasha-House-ebook/dp/B00H0J6J4K/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1388192919&sr=8-1&keywords=grace+alive

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Grace Alive (Heart of Grace #1) by Natasha House

  1. tedwardredd says:

    This is another book for the list 🙂 nice review.

Leave a Reply

