Review: Courted by a Cowboy (Wyoming Legacy) by Lacy Williams

17567184 I have been enjoying reading quite a few novellas in the last couple of weeks. They have all been good stories, but I am especially impressed when an author can truly create a full story, within the length of a novella, that has vibrant characters that come to life. Courted by a Cowboy is one of those novellas. I felt that I fully knew the characters and that there was plenty of time to develop them and their relationships with others. The story was interesting from the beginning to the end and I did not feel in any way that it was too short, as sometimes can happen with a novella. I am now reading the next full-length book in the series, Roping the Wrangler, and I am really enjoying it. Courted by a Cowboy is the first book by Lacy Williams that I have read and it will definitely not be the last. I am always excited when I find a “new to me” author whose writing style really fits with what I like to read. (5 stars)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

LacyWilliams

At a young age, Lacy Williams began imagining alternate endings for her favorite cartoon shows. She soon followed that with a newspaper for the neighborhood kids—”published” on a dot matrix printer!—and notebooks full of stories written in longhand. In high school she took a correspondence course and experienced an editor’s red pen for the first time. Thankfully, her passion for writing was strong enough to survive the experience.

Lacy, her husband and her two young children live in Oklahoma, where they enjoy taking their three Cavalier King Charles spaniels to the park. One of the dogs (Mr. Bingley—named after Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice character) is a registered Therapy Dog and Lacy volunteers with him at local libraries in their Kids Reading to Dogs program to help promote literacy in kids.

Lacy adores reading almost as much as writing, and usually reads the end of the book first. She promises readers happily-ever-afters guaranteed. Lacy’s debut novel won the American Christian Fiction Writers’ prestigious Genesis Award before being published. As an active ACFW member, she attends conferences and mentors new writers.

Connect with Lacy at:
http://www.lacywilliams.net as well as on Goodreads and Facebook

http://www.amazon.com/Courted-Cowboy-Wyoming-Legacy-Williams-ebook/dp/B00BNRJAWI/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1388344304&sr=1-1&keywords=courted+by+a+cowboy

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

