Review: Tidewater Inn (Hope Beach #1) by Colleen Coble

13033553 After reading Tidewater Inn, I am excited to read more in this series. The storyline kept my interest all the way through the book. There is a nice love story threading its way through, as well.

At the beginning of the book, Libby witnesses the abduction of her friend and business partner, Nicole. This abduction is viewed over a web cam from hours away. Libby immediately contacts the authorities and the search for her partner begins. Along the way, Libby must deal with learning that there is family that she didn’t know existed. These family members don’t just fold her into their group and love her…it’s a battle to try to get them to accept her. She must also face suspicion by law enforcement and attempts on her life. Figuring out who to trust will be key.

The characters are well-written and the plot was enjoyable. I must say that I was pretty surprised when the villain was revealed. Good, solid romantic suspense. (4 stars)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

colleen-coble-headshot-small

Best-selling author Colleen Coble’s novels have won or finaled in awards ranging from the Best Books of Indiana, the ACFW Carol Award, the Romance Writers of America RITA, the Holt Medallion, the Daphne du Maurier, National Readers’ Choice, and the Booksellers Best. She has over 2 million books in print and writes romantic mysteries because she loves to see justice prevail. Colleen is CEO of American Christian Fiction Writers. She lives with her husband Dave in Indiana.

Connect with Colleen at:
http://colleencoble.com/
http://www.girlswriteout.blogspot.com/
Facebook
Twitter

13033553

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review: Tidewater Inn (Hope Beach #1) by Colleen Coble

  1. Wilani Wahl says:

    I recently finished this book and loved it. I have started Rosemary Cottage.

  2. Rissi says:

    Really liked this one. It’s the best of the two in the “beach” series. 🙂

Leave a Reply

