Reading Round Up (12/30/13 – 1/4/14) & Reading Challenges

Happy New Year to all of you! I try to do a Reading Round Up post once a week, usually on either Saturday or Sunday. It is simply where I list the books that I have read that week. I have enjoyed the books that I have read lately.

Here they are:
18050795 18059987 13033553 16096102

The review for No One to Trust by Lynnette Eason will post this upcoming week. I guess I am on a romantic suspense kick. Even the book that I am currently reading is romantic suspense!

I have entered a few reading challenges through Goodreads this year.

I am challenging myself to try to read 160 books this year in their 2014 Reading Challenge.

I have also entered three other challenges.
1) New Author Challenge – This is a challenge to read “new to me” authors. I do this a lot, however, decided to keep my commitment low on this one. My challenge is to read 5 new authors.

2) A-Z Reading Challenge – In this challenge, I will try to read 26 books, each book title covering a different letter of the alphabet.

3) 50 States Challenge – In this challenge, I will try to read 50 books. Each book will represent the state that most of the story takes place in.

And I am still participating in Book Cover Bingo over on Goodreads. Every two weeks a new cover is called. We work on teams and here is my progress so far.

Candle             Crown              Free Space
15833421 15801542 18212639

    Mask                     Book                 Quilt

10329431 18059819 Falling to Pieces

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reading Round Up (12/30/13 – 1/4/14) & Reading Challenges

  1. Katie Edgar says:

    I am currently reading No One to Trust! I have not been this excited about a book and a new to me author in years!

Leave a Reply

