Review: Rosemary Cottage (Hope Beach #2) by Colleen Coble

16096102 I am really enjoying this Hope Beach series. Tidewater Inn was a great book, but I absolutely loved reading Rosemary Cottage. There are so many twists and turns. I figured some things out, but must admit that the author really shocked me at the end. This book was interesting all of the way through.

The premise of the story is that Amy Lang and Curtis Ireland have both lost siblings in the past year. And both of their deaths were ruled accidental. But Amy thinks there was something suspicious about her brother’s death and heads to their family vacation home on the island to try to figure out what happened. As she and Curtis spend time together, they learn that there may be much more to both of their siblings than they ever knew. Add in Curtis’ sweet little baby niece and some danger and you end up with a very convincing story full of action, suspense and romance.

This is a very well-written story with characters that I felt that I could really connect with. I always love reading a book series that folds in characters from the previous books seamlessly and that is what the author has done with Rosemary Cottage. I am looking forward to the next in the series. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

colleen-coble-headshot-small

Best-selling author Colleen Coble’s novels have won or finaled in awards ranging from the Best Books of Indiana, the ACFW Carol Award, the Romance Writers of America RITA, the Holt Medallion, the Daphne du Maurier, National Readers’ Choice, and the Booksellers Best. She has over 2 million books in print and writes romantic mysteries because she loves to see justice prevail. Colleen is CEO of American Christian Fiction Writers. She lives with her husband Dave in Indiana.

Connect with Colleen at:

http://colleencoble.com/

http://www.girlswriteout.blogspot.com/

Facebook & Twitter

16096102

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review: Rosemary Cottage (Hope Beach #2) by Colleen Coble

  1. Brittany, this sounds like a really good book. I look forward to reading it. Great review.

  2. Gail Hollingsworth says:

    I love anything that Colleen Coble writes. I’ve especially enjoyed the Smitten series that she wrote with 3 of her best friends. A new one comes out in the next month or two.

Leave a Reply

