Review: No One to Trust (Hidden Identity #1) by Lynette Eason

18059987 Wow! This is one terrific read! In No One to Trust, the action and suspense get started and just don’t let up.

What would you do if you woke up one morning to discover that your husband was missing? How about if there were very bad men threatening you and telling you that the man you married is not who you think he is? Well, that is just the beginning of what Summer Abernathy has to deal with. Who is Kyle Abernathy and why did he lie to her?

The author takes us on a real adventure with No One to Trust. She did such an excellent job of telling the story through both of the main characters. I could really feel for both of them and understand the emotions and concerns they both had. Even the supporting characters in the story were well-developed. I found myself getting attached to some of them and truly concerned for their well-being.

And the storyline…wow, again! This book has so many twists and turns. It is truly impossible for Summer and Kyle to absolutely know who is trustworthy. As the book progresses, it is clear that there are moles and information leaks happening and just when I thought I had something figured out, the author pulled a new twist out and thrilled me again.

I loved this book! I really drew close to the characters and the storyline kept me guessing right up until the end. This is the first book that I have read by Lynette Eason and it will most definitely not be my last. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Revell (Baker Publishing Group) in exchange for my honest review, which I have given.

Thanks for stopping by to read my review.
If you liked this review, or if it was helpful to you, please help me by:
Clicking “Like” on this post
Clicking “Like” on Goodreads
Clicking “Yes” on Amazon

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

LynnetteEason

Lynette Eason grew up in Greenville, SC. Even as a young girl, she knew she wanted her life to reflect the love of Jesus Christ.

After graduating from the University of South Carolina with a Business Degree she used for a very short time (sorry Mom and Dad), she moved to Spartanburg, SC to attend Converse College where she obtained her Masters degree in Education. During this time, she met the man she would marry—the boy next door!

She is married to Jack Eason, who speaks, leads worship, and consults ministries around the country. They have two children.

Lynette’s books have appeared on the ECPA and CBA bestseller lists and have won several awards.

You can connect with Lynnette at:
http://www.lynetteeason.com/
http://www.lynetteeason.com/blog/
Facebook & Twitter

18059987

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

