Review: Smitten (Smitten #1) by Colleen Coble, Kristin Billerbeck, Diann Hunt & Denise Hunter

10634544 What a fun book! I love how all of the novellas together tell a full, continuing story. What a wonderful idea for these four authors, to each take a character and tell that character’s story in their specific novella.

The stories tell of a group of friends who are determined to save their Vermont logging town, named Smitten, from becoming a ghost town when the main logging business closes. The idea is born to turn Smitten into a romantic tourist destination. The ladies face opposition from some in the town and wonderful support from others. All four novellas tell the stories of how each woman finds her love when least expected. Very fun!

I was already a fan of Colleen Coble and Denise Hunter, and am glad to have now read and enjoyed the novellas from Kristin Billerbeck and Diann Hunt. I must admit that it was bittersweet to read the story from Diann Hunt, knowing that she recently passed away and that the other three authors are missing their close friend.

I am excited to read the next installments from the town of Smitten. This was a cute and well-done novella collection. (4 stars)

YOU CAN CONNECT WITH THE AUTHORS AT:
SmittenAuthors

Colleen Coble http: http://colleencoble.com/, Facebook, Twitter and Goodreads

Kristin Billerbeck: http://www.kristinbillerbeck.com/, Facebook, Twitter & Goodreads

Denise Hunter: http://www.DeniseHunterBooks.com, Facebook & Twitter

Diann Hunt: Diann recently passed away. The link to her website is still active with information on her books http://diannhunt.com/.

10634544

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Smitten (Smitten #1) by Colleen Coble, Kristin Billerbeck, Diann Hunt & Denise Hunter

  1. Gail Hollingsworth says:

    I told you that you would love it! Now on to Secretly Smitten…it’s great too! Check out some of Diann Hunt’s books as well. She wrote with a wonderful sense of humor.

    • Brittany says:

      I will definitely be reading the rest of the Smitten series and am happy to add Diann Hunt and Kristin Billerbeck to my list of authors I enjoy reading 🙂 Thanks for your great suggestion in recommending Smitten!

Leave a Reply

