Review: Reclaiming Home (A Green Pines Romance) by Milou Koenings

19547300 I really enjoyed Reclaiming Home. It is a very sweet story, with great romantic tension and interesting characters.

Ella Martin has focused her energy on helping to revitalize dying communities. She moves every couple of years from place to place, never truly settling down and never truly opening herself up to people. She is determined to keep moving and not put down roots, especially in her home town. All of that changes when her father and stepmother are in a bad car crash.

Tony Black is an extremely successful businessman who is also good at keeping women at arm’s length. He needs to. Every woman he meets seems to value him based on his power and bank account. When the freak accident causes injury to the Martins, Tony steps up and pays for everything, even though his company is not at fault. And this is how the hero and heroine end up meeting in this novel.

These characters are really enjoyable to read about. Both have big trust issues and that ends up playing a major role in this story. The inability to truly trust, jumping to conclusions and not talking things out lead to some painful experiences for Tony and Ella. But they are both such likeable characters! I was rooting for them to figure things out throughout the entire story. I believe that readers who love a great romance story will really enjoy this book. I know I did! (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review, which I have given. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

mk-headshot-sm

Milou Koenings writes heartwarming romance novels because she believes sweet stories with happy endings are like chocolate – they bring joy to the world and so make it a better place. She’s lived all over the world, working as an editor and newspaper columnist, but loves staying home with her family most of all.

You can connect with the Milou at:
http://www.miloukoenings.com/ (she has a great bio write up here)
http://www.miloukoenings.com/milou-koenings-blog/
Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest and Goodreads

http://www.amazon.com/Reclaiming-Home-Green-Pines-Romance-ebook/dp/B00HF3W29M/ref=sr_1_8?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1392917666&sr=1-8&keywords=green+pines

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Reclaiming Home (A Green Pines Romance) by Milou Koenings

  1. Hi Brittany – I just want to say thanks again for such a lovely review!

Leave a Reply

