Review: IT HAD TO BE YOU & a $100 Visa Giveaway from Susan May Warren!

Susan May Warren is celebrating the release of her newest Christiansen Family novel, It Had To Be You, with a $100 Visa cash card giveaway and offering readers a free book club kit.

ithadtobe-400-click

 
One winner will receive:

  • $100 Visa cash card
  • Take a Chance on Me and It Had to Be You by Susan May Warren

Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on March 29th. Winner will be announced April 1st on Susan’s blog. Also, visit her website to learn more about the It Had To Be You backstory and Susan’s free book club kit.

Don’t miss a moment of the fun; enter today and be sure to stop by Susan’s blog on April 1st to see if you won.

My Review:

18232501

I am absolutely loving this series about the Christiansen family! It Had to Be You is a wonderful addition and I just could not put this book down once I started reading it! The author did such a great job creating characters that are flawed, yet likeable. And the setting she chose, the hockey world, is exciting and dangerous at the same time.

Eden and Jace don’t seem to be a match at first. One of the great things about this book is that the main characters must learn to look deep inside themselves and others to discern who they are. Eden has some very strong opinions about Jace that are based partly on media hype and partly on the man he used to be before finding Christ. I loved seeing him through her eyes, while also knowing where he was coming from. And Jace has some opinions about his team member’s older sister, as well. I enjoyed watching Eden and Jace discover that their assumptions about the other were not accurate. Seeing their relationship develop and weather some rocky storms was just so captivating.

Jace has a lot of baggage that he is continually trying to work through. Even though he is a major hockey star, he feels that he has failed in many ways and is really not happy with his “bad boy” image. I loved the look into the hockey world and even though I haven’t ever been a follower of hockey, I was totally wrapped up in this book! The author did a great job explaining the world of hockey and making it exciting for the reader.

Owen, Eden’s brother, has a lot to deal with in this book. His story that is evolving as he tries to find his way will surely be a moving one to read about in a future book. I also loved reading about Sam and his little girl, Maddie. There is just so much to this story and it is all fantastic.

Included at the end of the book is the free novella titled I Really Do Miss Your Smile. It is the story of the patriarchs of the Christiansen family. It’s the story of how Ingrid and John met and eventually found a life together. And even though it is only a novella, it is packed with a powerful love story. I have loved each book of this series so far, and I am really looking forward to the next one. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Tyndale House Publishers through Litfuse Publicity Group in exchange for my honest review, which I have given.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review: IT HAD TO BE YOU & a $100 Visa Giveaway from Susan May Warren!

  1. booklovers1 says:

    Must get my hands on this book!! Thanks for your great review 😀

  2. Pingback: It Had to Be You: A Christensen Family Novel (Book Review) | Serenity Reviews

Leave a Reply

