Review: Love in the Balance (Ladies of Caldwell County #2) by Regina Jennings

15725397 I am always impressed when an author can take a character that I truly did not like in one book, make them the main character in another book and bring me around to like them by the end of that story. I was not sure if it would be possible in Love in the Balance for Regina Jennings to make me care about what happened to Molly, because I really, really, really did not like her in book one of the series!

And I will admit that I really did not like her during the first portion of this book. I felt sorry for her and confused about choices that were being made between two people who obviously loved each other. I felt frustration with Molly and with a certain hero in the story…but liking Molly…nope…not going to happen!

Except that it did!

Another thing that impressed me with this story is that it had a big twist to it that I really didn’t see coming. This twist is something that I hadn’t encountered in any other books that I have read. It is pivotal to the story and brings about the events in the book that made me really start to care about what happens to Molly.

Love in the Balance illustrates the impact that the choices we make can have on us, as well as the impact of not truly trusting God to take care of things in our lives and instead trusting in our own devices. This is a great story of redemption. (5 stars)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Jennings

Regina Jennings is a graduate of Oklahoma Baptist University with a degree in English and a history minor. She has worked at The Mustang News and First Baptist Church of Mustang, along with time at the Oklahoma National Stockyards and various livestock shows. She now lives outside Oklahoma City with her husband and four children.

You can connect with Regina on her website, blog, Facebook, Goodreads, Pinterest and Twitter.

Check out Regina’s great bio on her website here.

15725397

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

