Review: A March Bride (A Year of Weddings #4) by Rachel Hauck

18168249 A March Bride by Rachel Hauck is an absolute must-read for fans of Once Upon a Prince (one of my very favorite books from 2013). This is the story of the weeks leading up to King Nathaniel and Susanna’s wedding and includes all of the romance and sigh-worthy moments that I would expect from these two characters! That is not to say that things go off without a hiccup. There are some threats to their happily ever after, which gave the book the tension it needed and provided problems to be resolved.

This novella was just the right length to tell their wedding story and the author told it so well. If you haven’t read Once Upon a Prince, you really need to before reading this novella. Otherwise it just won’t be as meaningful. These two characters had to overcome so much in that novel. It makes this novella all the sweeter to read.

Once again, Rachel Hauck has delivered a beautifully sweet story, with believable characters and a happily ever after that is one of the best I have read this year. (5 stars)

Connect with Rachel:

RachelHauck

You can connect with Rachel on her website, blog, on Facebook, Twitter, and on Southern Belleview Daily.

http://www.amazon.com/March-Bride-Year-Weddings-Novella-ebook/dp/B00DL10IH0/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=8-1&qid=1396143194

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

