Review: A Place to Call Home by Merrillee Whren

18124044 What a gem of a book! This story grabbed me right from the start and did not let go. In A Place to Call Home, we meet Kurt Jansen, who is newly released from prison for time served for a crime he didn’t commit. Understandably, he has a lot to be upset about, but in this story we watch as he learns to give it all over to God and trust that He will answer Kurt’s prayers.

The other main character, Molly Finnerty, struggles with her own issues from the past. These two characters are well-written, likeable and feel very real. I really enjoyed watching their relationship develop throughout the book.

I was very impressed with the multitude of deep issues that this book covers, and the message of the importance of forgiveness and letting go of anger. This book has so many things to recommend it: a great romance, a mystery, drama, pasts that must be overcome, learning to give it all to God…and so much more. I highly recommend this book to fans of contemporary Christian fiction. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of A Place to Call Home from the author in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

I am also including the links to the Nook and Kindle versions at the bottom of the review. They are only $3.99, which I think is a great deal for this story.

CONNECT WITH MERRILLEE:

You can connect with Merrillee on her website, blog, Facebook and Goodreads.

Merrillee has a nice website and blog, where you can learn more about her writing journey and her books. Hope you check it out!

18124044

To buy on Kindle, click here.
To buy on Nook, click here.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

