Review: Caught in the Middle (Ladies of Caldwell County #3) by Regina Jennings

After you read my review, don’t forget to click the link at the bottom of the post to take you to Regina Jenning’s Caught in the Middle Giveaway!

18008072 Caught in the Middle is the third book in the Ladies of Caldwell County series. I have read the two books before this one and have been eagerly looking forward to reading Anne’s story. It did not disappoint! If you have not read the other two books, that is ok. Caught in the Middle can stand alone. However, reading the other books really prepared me for the mindset that Anne had toward others and about life in general. It helped me to understand where she was coming from.

Nick and Anne are great characters. They are such opposites at the beginning of the book, yet by the end, they have both grown and changed so much in their attitudes toward God and toward each other. The author raises some challenging questions for her characters. The point is made that it is easy to follow God when things are going your way, but how about when things aren’t? Will Nick or Anne be able to accept God’s plans if they don’t appear to be the answers they were looking for?

I appreciated the fun humor, the great characters, Anne’s haunting back-story, and the sacrifices that these characters had to make as they grew into the people that God wanted them to be. I have enjoyed each book in this series, but this is by far my very favorite.
(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Jennings

Regina Jennings is a graduate of Oklahoma Baptist University with a degree in English and a history minor. She has worked at The Mustang News and First Baptist Church of Mustang, along with time at the Oklahoma National Stockyards and various livestock shows. She now lives outside Oklahoma City with her husband and four children.

You can connect with Regina on her website, blog, Facebook, Goodreads, Pinterest and Twitter.

Check out Regina’s great bio on her website here.

18008072
Click here to purchase.

Giveaway Link!!!
CITM Giveaway
Click here to go to Regina Jenning’s website and enter to win a great selection of prizes, including her newest release, Caught in the Middle!

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Caught in the Middle (Ladies of Caldwell County #3) by Regina Jennings

  1. I’m reading this right now, so I enjoyed your take on the book. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Happy 1 Year Blogaversary to Me!! Let’s Celebrate with Some Giveaways! | Britt Reads Fiction

Leave a Reply

