Review: Dancing with Fireflies (Chapel Springs #2) by Denise Hunter

18126898 Denise Hunter is one of my “go to” authors when I want a romance that tugs at my heart and always leaves me smiling by the end of the book. Dancing with Fireflies is no exception to that. I loved this book!

Dancing with Fireflies is part of the Chapel Springs series. I think you could read this as a stand alone, but it would be so much better to read it as part of the series. Daniel has been a part of Jade’s life for many years. He has always been like a big brother to her and is very much a part of her family. But somewhere along the line, Daniel fell in love with Jade. She was so in love with another man that she never felt the same or realized that Daniel’s feelings had changed.

This book begins with Jade’s return after having been gone an entire year. She is returning home and is pregnant and alone. Daniel still loves her. She still sees him as a best friend. This makes for wonderful tension in the book! There were just so many moments that made me catch my breath and this is one of those books that I stayed up way too late into the night to read!

Denise Hunter weaves love and attraction with feelings of fear and desperation in her stories. She has an amazing ability to create characters so very real. And she creates beautiful happily-ever-afters that tie up her books at the end and leave me with a smile on my face. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

Denise Hunter

Denise lives in Indiana with her husband Kevin and their three sons. In 1996, Denise began her first book, a Christian romance novel, writing while her children napped. Two years later it was published, and she’s been writing ever since. Her books often contain a strong romantic element, and her husband Kevin says he provides all her romantic material, but Denise insists a good imagination helps too!

You can connect with Denise on her website, Facebook, and Twitter.

18126898

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Dancing with Fireflies (Chapel Springs #2) by Denise Hunter

  1. Rissi says:

    Really appreciate and am enjoying this series from Denise! Already cannot wait for book three. Why is December so far away!?

    Glad you liked this one, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

