Review: Ashes in the Wind by Peggy Levesque

21964190 If you are looking for an action packed thrill ride in your next book, Ashes in the Wind would be a great choice! This book kept me on edge throughout most of the story. To top it off, this is a debut novel. A very well-written debut novel.

Sara Jennings, a widow of DEA agent Greg Jennings, is the main female character in the book. Her husband was murdered and she finds herself to be a target as well. The hero of the novel is James (Mac) MacIntyre, also a DEA agent and the former best friend to Greg Jennings. This sets up some great romantic tension in the novel! I really enjoyed the relationship between these two. They both valued and loved Greg so much, and all three of them were very close friends while Greg was alive.

Sara was a very interesting character who drove me a little crazy in part of the book with some of her choices! She was making some irresponsible decisions that I just didn’t understand and putting herself in danger. But, the author did a great job with letting us peek into Sara’s thoughts and by seeing how emotionally overwhelmed this woman was, things the character did began to make sense to me. Mac was also a great character who was dedicated to Sara and to the discovery of the truth.

I really enjoyed Ashes in the Wind. There is great suspense, lots of dangerous situations, details about the law enforcement agencies that make their missions seems very realistic, and a really sweet love story. The gospel is also presented in a clear and understandable manner. I look forward to reading more from this author in the future. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author through The Book Club Network in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

PeggyLevesque

Peggy Levesque grew up in Minnesota as the second of eight siblings. In addition to her background in business, over the years she has led women’s Bible studies, served on church boards, coordinated volunteer efforts into the community for her church, freelanced the writing/editing/production of several publications, and has contributed to three anthologies. A recent widow, she lives near Phoenix, Arizona, with her children and grandchildren nearby. Follow her on Facebook and visit her blog site at www.peggylevesque.com.

http://www.amazon.com/Ashes-Wind-Peggy-Levesque-ebook/dp/B00J0HB0O4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1398280160&sr=8-1&keywords=ashes+in+the+wind+peggy+levesque

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

