Review: Here to Stay by Melissa Tagg

18652806 Here to Stay was one of those books that I had trouble setting down when I needed to accomplish other things! I truly enjoyed every bit of it and the characters found their way into my heart. Having read Made to Last, I was familiar with Blake’s (aka Blaze’s) character. He was a fun addition to Made to Last and toward the end of that book, we got a hint that there was much more to Blaze than meets the eye.

Well, in Here to Stay, you truly get to know the real Blaze, or Blake, as the case may be. He is REALLY trying to shake the nickname that has followed him around for years! There is so much to this guy. You get to see his true character shine in this story and can’t help but root for him to be able to let go of his guilt from the past and find his place in this world.

Autumn was also a great character. She has felt overlooked and burdened for so many years and just yearns for freedom. When she had to give up on the chance to travel years earlier, she questioned how much God really cared for her and this caused her relationship with God to suffer. She definitely wants to shake the dust of her little town off her shoes and start living her dreams. But, when she begins working alongside Blake, she begins to question the feelings that she is having for him. Is she supposed to forfeit the dream she has been working toward for years? Is God asking her to sacrifice again?

This book was so refreshing! It is a feel-good book with great depth. There are hard questions asked and sacrifices to be made. I loved it from start to finish! It is book two in the Where Love Begins series and you will appreciate knowing more about Blake if you read about him in Made to Last , but Here to Stay can definitely stand on its own. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

mtagg-pic1

Melissa Tagg, author of Made to Last and Here to Stay, is a former reporter and total Iowa girl. In addition to her homeless ministry day job, she is also the marketing/events coordinator for My Book Therapy, a craft and coaching community for writers. When she’s not writing, she can be found hanging out with the coolest family ever, watching old movies, and daydreaming about her next book. She’s passionate about humor, grace, and happy endings. Melissa blogs regularly and loves connecting with readers at http://www.melissatagg.com.

You can also connect with Melissa on her blog, Facebook, Twitter, google+, and Instagram.

http://www.amazon.com/Here-Stay-Where-Love-Begins-ebook/dp/B00GHXRSLI/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=8-1&qid=1400880038

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Here to Stay by Melissa Tagg

  1. Rachael Merritt says:

    I haven’t read the first one, but I’ve got the second one on the way as I got in on a free one. If I like it..I’ll buy the first. Sounds like that’s probably going to happen. 🙂 Thanks for the review…sounds like a great read.

Leave a Reply

