DAISIES ARE FOREVER | Enter to win a Kindle HDX from Liz Tolsma!

18764196 Daisies are Forever is a very powerful book. I felt thrust into a terrifyingly realistic war zone. The book follows Gisela Cramer, Mitch Edwards, and a handful of other important secondary characters as they attempt to escape from Prussia and into the heart of Berlin, Germany. It is a frantic race across dangerous territory in an attempt to escape Russian forces.

I found the storyline interesting and well-written. The light romance that develops between the main characters is threatened by jealousy from others in the group. The possibility that Mitch’s true identity would be discovered and that he could be turned in to the authorities had me pretty nervous in some parts of the book.

I think the author did a good job of showing the effects that the trauma of war had on Gisela and Mitch, who both carried more than their fair share of guilt around. Getting these two to let go of their burdens and recognize that God was in control was no easy thing!

I really felt transported back into time with this story. The atrocities that these characters witnessed on their travels and once they reached Berlin were heartbreaking, yet this is ultimately an uplifting story that showed how God works even in the midst of terrible events. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher, through Litfuse Publicity, in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

Liz Tolsma‘s latest WWII historical fiction novel, Daisies are Forever, is getting rave reviews. 

“. . . compelling and fast-paced tale about the atrocities and tremendous losses. . . .” —Library Journal

“Excellent storytelling, accurate historical reporting and gritty, persevering characters make this WWII-era novel a must-read.” —CBA Retailers + Resources


daisies-400-click

Liz celebrating the release with a Kindle HDX giveaway!
One winner will receive:

  • A Kindle Fire HDX
  • Daisies are Forever by Liz Tolsma

Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on May 31st. Winner will be announced June 2nd on Liz’s website.

 

Don’t miss a moment of the fun; enter today and be sure to stop by Liz’s website on June 2nd to see if you won.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DAISIES ARE FOREVER | Enter to win a Kindle HDX from Liz Tolsma!

  1. I really enjoyed this video. And, I like that it was written off of two women’s life events. Maxie

Leave a Reply

