Review: While Love Stirs (The Gregory Sisters #2) by Lorna Seilstad

18637158 While Love Stirs is the second book in The Gregory Sisters series, but can stand alone if you have not yet read When Love Calls. I have read both of these books and they are enjoyable stories.

I had a little bit of trouble connecting with Charlotte and Joel in the beginning of the story, but that quickly changed and I found myself very interested in this book. The characters are well-written and following their journey is entertaining. As is true in real life, the events of our past influence the way we look at and react to the situations we find ourselves in. This is definitely true with Charlotte and Joel. Charlotte was once in a relationship with a very controlling young man. She has vowed never to allow herself to be tied to someone who might try to control her. Joel was once betrayed by an unfaithful fiancé and has trouble with the idea of putting his heart on the line with another woman. Putting their pasts behind them will be a very real challenge to these two strong-willed characters.

I found this story to be full of very interesting details and I really enjoyed all of the cooking tidbits that are added into the book. The secondary characters are interesting, as well, and I look forward to reading the final book in the series when it releases. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Baker Publishing Group in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

LornaSeilstad

Award-winning author Lorna Seilstad has called Iowa home her whole life. She received her B.S. in Education from Lubbock Christian University. After her first child was born, she quit teaching and became a professional wiper. “I wiped noses, tears, skinned knees, baby’s bottoms, and counter tops every day. But at nap time, I wrote.” Today, she writes historical fiction with a generous dash of humor. She is the author of the Lake Manawa Summers Series, a wife, and a mother of three.

You can connect with Lorna on her website, her blog, Inkspirational Messages, Facebook, and Twitter.

http://www.amazon.com/While-Love-Stirs-Gregory-Sisters-ebook/dp/B00GHXRFB6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1401134166&sr=8-1&keywords=While+love+stirs

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

