The Heart’s Pursuit | Enter to win a $200 “Romantic Weekend Getaway” from @RobinLeeHatcher

18965690

My Review:

The Heart’s Pursuit was a thoroughly enjoyable read! There are some pretty deep and troubling crimes that happen throughout the novel, but never once does the book get overly gruesome or dark in the descriptions of the events. I was able to read this book very quickly and enjoyed the short chapters. That made it easy for me to set the book down and attend to other things, then easily jump right back into the story. I also really liked the cover. It has beautiful colors and a really neat texture.

Both of the main characters are strong. Silver Matlock is a jilted bride who wants to track down her thieving fiancé. Jared Newman is a bounty hunter who could help her do just that. But Jared has a hidden agenda to attend to and another criminal he is determined to catch.

I enjoyed these characters and the storyline was very interesting. I thought the author did a great job of describing what it was really like for Jared and Silver to be out on the trail together. The romance that develops between the two was sweet. The Heart’s Pursuit is a nice, historical romance. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher, through Litfuse Publicity Group, in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

See below to enter the “Romantic Weekend Getaway” from Robin Lee Hatcher.

Robin Lee Hatcher‘s latest novel, The Heart’s Pursuit, is receiving critical praise: “The Old West lives again in this inspirational romantic adventure. . . . Themes of forgiveness, justice and mercy dominate the story and add to the characters’ depth. Hatcher treats readers to a rich sensory experience—you can taste the desert dust and smell the smoke and stench of a crowded gambling hall.” (Publishers Weekly)


Robin is celebrating the release of her novel by giving away a $200 “Romantic Weekend Getaway.”

heartspursuit-400-click

 
One winner will receive:

  • A $200 Visa cash card (Get away for the weekend with that special someone!)
  • The Heart’s Pursuit by Robin Lee Hatcher

Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on June 8th. Winner will be announced June 9th on Robin’s website.

Don’t miss a moment of the fun; enter today and be sure to stop by Robin’s blog on June 8th to see if you won.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Heart’s Pursuit | Enter to win a $200 “Romantic Weekend Getaway” from @RobinLeeHatcher

  1. Shannah says:

    I loved this book as well! I’m glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

