Review: Raptor 6 by Ronie Kendig & a Chance to Win a Kindle HDX!

18491963 Raptor 6 is the first in a brand new series called The Quiet Professionals and I have been anxiously awaiting its release. In this book, we follow Raptor Team, headed up by Captain Dean Watters, code name Raptor 6.

Once again, the author has brought us a story that is so authentic and makes you feel like you are really right there in the action. She has set up such a great start for what promises to be a very exciting series, full of complex team members and intensely dangerous missions.

I have to admit that I did not instantly connect with the main characters in Raptor 6. I think this is due to the situation they were in when they first met and the way Dean feels about romantic relationships. After a little while of watching where the story was taking me and seeing the connecting tendrils coming together, I found myself completely and totally invested in the lives of Captain Dean Watters and Zahrah Zarrick. And then, the author blew me away with the direction the story took! Absolutely powerful!

I love that I can pick up one of Ronie Kendig’s books and immerse myself in a totally unique experience, full of danger, heroes, and the military. I can’t wait for the next book! (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher, through Litfuse Publicity, in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

About the book:

18491963
His mission.

His team.

Captain Dean Watters keeps these parts of his life in laser-like focus. So when hackers threaten both his mission and his team, Dean’s Special Forces training kicks into high gear. Ten military super-secure computers are missing-which if opened, would give America’s enemies a blueprint of US military intelligence. Failing to stop the hackers isn’t an option.

Zahrah Zarrick is a missionary teacher to Afghan children in Mazar-e Sharif. She’s also a target. Her expertise in quantum cryptology makes her an unwitting pawn in the hackers’ deadly game. They’re coming for her, and Dean and his team must stop them.

Before the team can get to Zahrah, she disappears. Now Dean must race to rescue her and stop the hackers from unleashing terror on millions across the globe. But to do so, Dean will be forced to crack open the steel box around his heart-a move that might come at the highest cost.

Purchase a copy: http://ow.ly/xoyE1

About the author:

RonieKendig

Ronie Kendig is an award-winning, bestselling author who grew up an Army brat. After twenty-plus years of marriage, she and her hunky hero husband have a full life with four children and a Maltese Menace in northern Virginia. Author and speaker, Ronie loves engaging readers through her Rapid-Fire Fiction.

Ronie can be found at http://www.roniekendig.com and on Facebook, Twitter, and Goodreads.

Don’t miss the first book, Raptor 6, in Ronie Kendig‘s new Quiet Professionals series. Ronie combines a dangerous romance and explosive action for a thrilling and satisfying ride. “Lock and load for this Spec Op, fighting under God’s ‘rules of engagement.'” —Bob Hamer, veteran FBI undercover agent and award-winning author


See what other reviewers are saying about Raptor 6 here and choosing “REVIEWS”.

Ronie is celebrating with a Kindle HDX Giveaway!

raptor6-400-click

One winner will receive:

  • A Kindle Fire HDX
  • Raptor 6 by Ronie Kendig

Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on June 15th. Winner will be announced June 16th on Ronie’s blog.

Don’t miss a moment of the fun; enter today and be sure to stop by
Ronie’s blog on June 16th to see if you won.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review: Raptor 6 by Ronie Kendig & a Chance to Win a Kindle HDX!

  1. Melanie says:

    Hey Brittany! I awarded your blog the Sunflower Blogger Award! Here’s the post: http://christianbookshelfreviews.blogspot.com/2014/06/the-sunflower-blogger-award.html

    Melanie

  2. Rissi says:

    This was a good book. Like you, I had a bit of trouble really getting into it. But I thought it was expertly written and in the end, found this an excellent read. Eager to see what book 2 is like.

Leave a Reply

