Review: A Place in His Heart by Rebecca DeMarino Plus a Giveaway from the Author!

18637161 A Place in His Heart found its way into my heart! I was amazed to find that this first book in The Southold Chronicles is a debut for author Rebecca DeMarino.

The story kept me anxiously turning pages from start to finish. Mary Langton and Barnabas Horton enter into a marriage of convenience, a normal occurrence for the time period. However, Mary truly desires to be loved by the man she loves so very much. Barnabas cares for Mary, but his heart belongs to his true love…his deceased wife.

I found myself so frustrated at Barnabas at times, wanting him to realize what a gem he had in Mary! And sweet Mary, she worked so hard to be a loving and understanding wife to Barnabas and mother to his two children. The love she bestowed upon the family was sweet and pure.

A Place in His Heart and all of its characters stayed with me long after turning the last page of the novel. This debut is a beautiful and deep story of loving and learning to let go. I am truly looking forward to the next book in the series. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Baker Publishing Group in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

images

Rebecca Demarino is having a huge giveaway over on her blog. You can enter using Rafflecopter on her blog here, or click the Rafflecopter link below to go directly to Rafflecopter. To find links for more blog reviews (where you can comment for more entries), click here.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Demarino-29-200x300

Rebecca DeMarino is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers, Romance Writers of America, and The Southold Long Island Historical Society. She was a 2011 Genesis Award semi-finalist. Rebecca is retired from a major airline and lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, Tom.

You can connect with Rebecca on her website, blog, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Google+, LinkedIn, and Pinterest.

http://www.amazon.com/Place-Heart-Southold-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00GHXRBHO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1402164064&sr=8-1&keywords=a+place+in+his+heart+by+rebecca+demarino

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Review: A Place in His Heart by Rebecca DeMarino Plus a Giveaway from the Author!

  1. Shannah says:

    Thanks for the review! I have added this to my “TBR” list!

  2. Hi Brittany. This is a fun tour and would love to be a winner. Glad you are a homeschooler. Best for kids I believe. Too much trash in school now days. Hoping to win. Maxie Anderson

  3. Thank you for your post. Would love to read this new novel and the back-story of it! Kathleen ~ Lane Hill House

  4. Merry says:

    This sounds like a great story. I think Barnabas has a lot to learn from Mary!

Leave a Reply

