Review: First Blush by Rebeca Seitz

FirstBlush What a cute novella! This story is just plain fun from the start to the finish! It looks like it is the start of a series, and I hope that is the case.

The novella is told through Elizabeth Bakersfield’s perspective and is a really enjoyable narrative on her life, what has happened in her recent past and where she finds herself currently. With a cheating ex-husband and failed marriage behind her, Elizabeth must decide what is next for her.

I really enjoyed the fun manner in which the author wrote the story. She did a nice job of describing life in this Florida town, and showing the differences between common folk and the upper crust of the area. Nicholas Harrington is a handsome and mysterious addition to the story and I hope to see a relationship grow between these two characters in future stories. Very enjoyable novella (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this novella from the author, through The Book Club Network, in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

RebecaSeitz

Rebeca Seitz loves to scrapbook. And read (while eating chocolate). And write (while eating chocolate). And hang out with girlfriends (while eating chocolate). And laugh (not while eating chocolate – that’d be gross!). And tell stories about her crazy husband and crazier toddler (pausing on the chocolate since her momma taught her not to talk with her mouth full). And…well, you get the picture. She’s been in the publishing industry for many years as a literary publicist, securing media placement in places like The Today Show and USA Today for astounding authors of amazing fiction.

You can connect with Rebeca on her blog, Twitter, and Facebook.

FirstBlush

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

