Review: A Hopeful Heart (Hearts of Lancaster Grand Hotel #1) by Amy Clipston

15771568 This was the first book that I have read that was written by Amy Clipston. I enjoyed the storyline and found that I read it fairly quickly because I really wanted to know how things would work out.

A Hopeful Heart is full of complex characters, and the author did a good job of creating these interesting people – some I liked and some I didn’t. There are nice people, gossips, and judgmental people living in this community. There are rules that the members of the Amish community are expected to follow, and there is the subsequent fall-out when the rules are broken.

I enjoyed the book from start to finish, however, found myself feeling that the relationship between the two characters who end up together to be a bit rushed for me. I really wanted to see a deeper relationship develop over a longer course of time. But I am still happy with the way the book worked out and really look forward to reading the next in the series. I am happy to have found another good Amish author to read! (4 stars)

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

AmyClipston

Hi, I’m Amy Clipston. I am an author of Amish and Christian fiction with Zondervan Publishing. Most of my books focus on the Amish community, faith, and love. I also write romance novels and young adult inspirational stories.

Please check out my bestselling Kauffman Amish Bakery book Series, including the following books:

A Gift of Grace, April 2009
A Promise of Hope, April 2010
A Plain & Simple Christmas, September 2010
A Place of Peace, December 2010
Naomi’s Gift, September 2011
A Life of Joy, February 2012
A Season of Love, June 2012
Kauffman Amish Christmas, October 2012

A Hopeful Heart, Hearts of the Lancaster Grand Hotel Series #1, June 2013
A Mother’s Secret, Hearts of the Lancaster Grand Hotel Series #2, June 2014
A Dream of Home, Hearts of the Lancaster Grand Hotel #3, December 2014
A Simple Prayer, Hearts of the Lancaster Grand Hotel Book #4, June 2015.

My young adult books include:
Roadside Assistance, April 2011
Destination Unknown, sequel to Roadside Assistance, February 2014
Miles to Nowhere, April 2015
A Reckless Heart, May 2012

A Gift of Love (A Memoir), March 2014

I enjoy spending time with my family, including my hubby, my two wonderful sons, my mom, and my four spoiled-rotten cats. I love reading.

I’m an advocate for organ and blood donation. I donated a kidney on June 14, 2011, at Johns Hopkins Hospital. Through my donation, my husband received a second kidney transplant. My husband and I matched another couple and we swapped kidneys with them. I gave a kidney to my husband’s donor’s wife. Feel free to email me and ask me what it was like to be a kidney donor. It was one of the most amazing experiences in my life. If you’re healthy, please donate blood! Also, become an organ donor.

You can connect with Amy on her website, blog, Goodreads, Facebook, and Twitter.

http://www.amazon.com/Hopeful-Heart-Hearts-Lancaster-Grand-ebook/dp/B00CKX9P7E/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1402595343&sr=8-1&keywords=a+hopeful+heart

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

