Review: Stuck Together by Mary Connealy

18469501 Stuck Together is the third book in the Trouble in Texas series. I have enjoyed all three books in this series, and particularly like that all of the characters from each previous book are present in the later books. That being said, I believe that this book is best read as part of the trilogy. These books really build on one another and make much more sense if you know the full story.

Stuck Together was probably the slowest going of the three books for me – at first. I had trouble getting into the story for awhile. And, honestly, for the first third of the book, I did not like the heroine, Tina Cahill. I think that is what slowed my reading down. Because when I don’t care for the character, it doesn’t matter much to me what happens to them. But, knowing that I usually really enjoy this author’s writing, I kept reading, and I am very glad I did.

I am pleased to say that the author was able to turn around my opinion of Tina Cahill. Now, she won’t ever be my favorite character, but my opinion of her was dramatically improved as I continued reading. I think part of that was getting to see her through Vince’s eyes, and I really liked Vince! What a heart that guy has! He had some major trials in his life and didn’t hold much hope for his future. Seeing him learn to accept the past and find hope in his future was great.

Once I accepted Tina for who she was and really dived into the story, the book just took off for me and became a very enjoyable and fast read. There is a lot of sweet romance in this story, a gentle and thought-provoking issue with Vince’s mother, and plenty of western-style shootin’! I loved the epilogue at the end of the book. It tied everything up with a pretty little bow. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

connealy

Mary Connealy writes fun and lively “romantic comedy with cowboys” for the inspirational market. She is the author of twenty-eight books. Including The Trouble in Texas series, The Kincaid Brides series, Lassoed in Texas, Montana Marriages, and Sophie’s Daughters series. Mary is a Rita and Christy Award finalist and a two time Carol Award winner. She lives on a ranch in eastern Nebraska with her husband, Ivan, and has four grown daughters.

You can connect with Mary at:
Seekerville
Petticoats & Pistols
My Blog
My Website
My Newsletter
And I’m on Facebook
And <a href="http://twitter.com/maryconnealy

http://www.amazon.com/Stuck-Together-Trouble-Texas-Book-ebook/dp/B00GHXRQL0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1404335442&sr=8-1&keywords=stuck+together

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

