So…What do Book Bloggers do for Fun???

Well, the obvious answer is READ MORE BOOKS!!!

But something I have had fun doing this past year is playing group reading games with other bloggers over on Goodreads.

I have participated in two rounds of Book Cover Bingo. We had to find a book cover that met a specific requirement, read the book, post a review and link up to the review. Once all of the team members did those things, we got a stamp on that particular spot on our Book Cover Bingo Card.

It was fun to see if I could find books that matched criteria, that were also books I needed to review. But, regardless, even for those that weren’t required reviewing material, it helped me work through my TBR (To Be Read) pile. Last, but not least, I found a few at the library!

Here are a couple of examples from the Book Cover Bingo games we played:

Category: Candle
Book I read: 15833421

Category: Crown

Book I read: 15801542

Category: Horse

Book I read: 16160019

Category: White

Book I read: 14487652

Category: Purple

Book I read: 16112942

Those are just a few examples, but both rounds of Book Cover Bingo were very fun!

Currently, I am playing a group game called Book Scattergories. This is the second round and I recently participated in the first round as well. The category is called and we must find a book that meets two different criteria. Our team gets points based on how many criteria we met, once we read, review, and link up to that review. Here are a few examples from our last game:

Category: Primary Male Character that starts with “R”

Book I read: Mending Fences Character: Ray Reed (2 points)

Cover Color starts with “N”

Book I read: 15801556 Cover Color: Navy (1 point)

Primary Female Character starts with “S”

Book I read: 17350821 Character: Sadie Sillsby (2 points)

So, those are a few examples from the last game. We are on to a new Book Scattergories game and the first round has been called.

It is Primary Male Character that starts with “C”. I can’t tell you yet what book I chose, but I did, indeed, find one with the first and last name starting with “C”. It was a great book and I had fun reading it!

So, now you know that we book bloggers sometimes just can’t resist a good game that involves our favorite pastime! And don’t even get me started on Reading Challenges! That will have to be an entirely different post!!

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So…What do Book Bloggers do for Fun???

  1. Carole says:

    This looks like so much fun, Brittany, and I bet you do find some really good books that you wouldn’t have read otherwise. I stay so obligated with commitment deadlines that I’d never have time to do this, though – and I would be terrible at finding books to fit the categories. Maybe sometime . . .

    • Brittany says:

      LOL! Don’t I know it! I am the same way. I basically have to schedule the books in so that I will do them. It has been tight a couple of times! Kind of funny when you are “scheduling” your fun! But it really has been great.

Leave a Reply

