Review: Out of Hiding by Rachel Dylan

20945771 Out of Hiding is just the right balance of action, danger, suspense, & romance! The two main characters are strong, yet both have wounds that make them feel less than worthy of another’s love. I liked them both from the very beginning.

Sadie is strong. She has to be! We get to witness how determined and tough she is right from the first chapter, which starts with some great action. Sadie really gives it all she’s got when she needs to fight attackers off! I enjoyed her character and the fact that even though so much had gone wrong in her life as a child, God blessed her with wonderful adoptive parents who raised up a strong woman of faith.

Kip is a great leading man. He is strong, yet compassionate. He values what is good and right. But he also struggles with past hurts and the feeling that God really let him down. He doesn’t quite know what he believes any more. And although he thinks that falling for the beautiful and strong Sadie would be an unwise move, he just can’t help himself. I have to say that I loved their first kiss…sigh!

I really enjoyed Out of Hiding and I highly recommend it to fans of romantic suspense.
(5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

Book Blurb:

20945771

TRUST NO ONE

This vow has kept P.I. Sadie Lane safe ever since she saw her parents murdered and then entered Witness Protection. But when she gets a lead on the long-ago killer she can’t forget, Sadie joins forces with a dashing FBI agent leading his own investigation into the crime boss. Kip Moore makes her yearn to trust, but protocol demands Sadie keep her true identity hidden. Secrecy is all that has kept her alive. As they venture deep undercover into her target’s syndicate, Sadie finds herself in over her head. Kip is her only hope as she comes face-to-face with a killer from her past. A deadly past that now threatens her future & and Kip’s.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

c746b66bed487a796a9e5d967630c6cd

Rachel Dylan writes inspirational romantic suspense for Harlequin’s Love Inspired Suspense. Rachel is a member of Romance Writers of America, ACFW, and Georgia Romance Writers. She loves animals and is active in animal rescue. She enjoys adding loveable pets to her stories. She lives in Georgia with her husband and five furkids—two dogs and three cats. She is represented by Sarah Younger at Nancy Yost Literary Agency.

You can connect with Rachel on her website, Goodreads, Facebook, & Twitter.

http://www.amazon.com/Out-Hiding-Love-Inspired-Suspense-ebook/dp/B00IWUBNLK/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1406261972&sr=8-2&keywords=out+of+hiding+rachel+dylan

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

