Review: Dangerous Season by Lyn Cote

1306275 What a ride this book took me on! Dangerous Season is the first book in the Harbor Intrigue series. I am definitely looking forward to reading the next in the series after the fabulous teaser that the author included in the epilogue! This is the first romantic suspense that I have read by Lyn Cote. I love her historical fiction, and can now say that I love her suspense books.

Dangerous Season really kept me guessing up until the very end. I had a suspicion about who the arsonist was, but there were three people that I kept going back and forth between. I kept changing my guess! This was a very exciting and enjoyable book with characters that truly felt like real people. The growth of the romance between the main characters was just right and left me with such a happy feeling when they finally admitted their love for each other.

Dangerous Season was a real page turner for me that I enjoyed from the start to finish. I definitely recommend for fans of romantic suspense. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

1306275

As sheriff of his Wisconsin hometown, Keir Harding hoped to finally put his troubled past behind him—until a vindictive arsonist threatened the seaside community’s summer season. Determined to catch the criminal, Keir enlisted the aid of Audra Blair, a woman close to the two teen suspects.

Starting her own business had taken a leap of faith, and Audra was proud of her bustling waterfront café. Keir’s quiet Christian beliefs and strong presence tempted the single mother to believe in the healing power of love. With the arsonist’s sights set on Audra, she might pay the ultimate price for getting involved with Keir.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Lyn_Cote-225x300

In 1997, Lyn Cote’s first book, Never Alone, was chosen for the “new” Love Inspired romance line. Since then, Lyn has had over thirty-five novels published. In 2006 Lyn’s book, Chloe, was a finalist for the RITA, and her book Her Patchwork Family was a finalist for the Carol Award in 2010 and Her Healing Ways won in 2011. These are two of the highest awards in the romance genre.

Lyn’s brand “Strong Women, Brave Stories,” always includes three elements: a strong heroine who is a passionate participant in her times, authentic historical detail and a multicultural cast of characters. Lyn also features stories of strong women both from real life and true to life fiction on her blog.

Lyn also can be found on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Goodreads. Drop by and “friend or follow” her. Now living her dream of writing books at her lake cottage in northern Wisconsin, Lyn hopes her books show the power of divine as well as human love.

http://www.amazon.com/Dangerous-Season-Lyn-Cote-ebook/dp/B002NOGER4/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1407347605&sr=1-1&keywords=dangerous+season

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

