Review: With Every Breath by Elizabeth Camden

18652812 This is such a powerful book! It is packed full of historical detail and lots of medical information which truly enhances the story and never weighs it down. I already knew a little background on tuberculosis, however I now feel that I know so much more!

Kate and Trevor are such interesting characters. They captured my interest from the beginning. Both are extremely competitive and very smart. Kate and Trevor interact with others in very opposite ways. Kate is open and able to read the situation. She can adapt and find a way to connect with the person she is speaking to. Trevor comes off as harsh and uncaring, and often will walk away from a conversation that he is frustrated with.

Although they are different in many ways, Kate and Trevor falling in love really makes sense. I love Kate’s sensitive heart and understand how her fears feel overwhelming to her at times. We slowly glimpse Trevor’s past throughout the book, and it is not a happy one. His strange ways make more sense when these truths are revealed.

With Every Breath is a story that is going to stick with me for a very long time. It really made me think about the degree to which I need to be able to put my faith in God. He sees the big picture, when I can only see a portion of it. This is a wonderful book with a beautiful romance, a scary disease, and a mysterious foe who tries to undermine all of Trevor’s hard work. I highly recommend it. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

18652812

In the shadow of the nation’s capital, Kate Livingston holds a respectable position as a government statistician when she encounters a rival from her past, the insufferable Trevor McDonough. A Harvard-trained physician, Trevor never showed the tiniest flicker of interest in Kate, and she’s bewildered at the way he suddenly seeks her out. Surprising even herself, Kate agrees to Trevor’s entirely unexpected and risky proposal to work side-by-side with him in his quest to rid the world of tuberculosis, a contagious and deadly disease.

As Kate begins to unlock the mysteries of Trevor’s past, she realizes there is much more to him than she could have imagined. His hidden depths may fascinate her, but his most closely guarded secrets and a shadowy enemy lurking in the background carry a serious threat to their future.

When the truth of the past comes out, threatening to destroy everything they hold dear, how will Trevor and Kate ever overcome all that stands in their way?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

ElizabethCamden

A research librarian and associate professor, Elizabeth Camden has a master’s in history from the University of Virginia and a master’s in library science from Indiana University. She has published several articles for academic publications and is the author of four nonfiction history books. Her ongoing fascination with history and love of literature have led her to write inspirational fiction. Elizabeth lives with her husband in central Florida.

You can connect with Elizabeth on her website, blog, and Facebook.

http://www.amazon.com/Every-Breath-Elizabeth-Camden-ebook/dp/B00GHXRREQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1409185958&sr=1-1&keywords=with+every+breath

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

