Review: A Miracle of Hope by Ruth Reid

18126903 A Miracle of Hope was fantastic from start to finish. I loved the two main characters, Lindie and Josiah. Lindie was just so obviously lost and overwhelmed with her situation, but she still tried to be the best wife in name only she could be to Josiah. And Lindie struggled so much with his daughter, Hannah, but she was determined to do the best by her that she could.

Josiah caught my heart from the beginning. He was dealing with so much from the past few years. The death of his wife, the death of his mother, and a daughter who seemed to have retreated into her own little world. I loved that he was very clear about what this marriage would entail, but then ended up being a very caring man towards Lindie.

The progression of events in this book was perfect. The way Josiah and Lindi dealt with each other, and the way in which their feelings slowly changed seemed very authentic. I can say the same thing about Hannah’s progression as well. There was not a magic solution to how she reacted to things. It was gradual and seemed very realistic.

If you are a fan of Amish fiction, and have not read this book, I highly recommend it. And I personally cannot wait to read the next in the series. (5 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher, through NetGalley, in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

18126903

Lindie Wyse is pregnant out of wedlock and thinks an arranged marriage is the only way to preserve her future. Josiah Plank is certain he’ll never love again, but he needs someone to care for his eight-year-old daughter, Hannah. The two take on their arrangement tentatively at first but soon realize they are each in for more than they imagined.

Lindie experiences a breakthrough with Hannah when she recognizes Hannah’s special gifts, but a risky pregnancy and serious health issues threaten to demolish the foundation Josiah and Lindie are building. Will their growing love survive despite their struggles, or will their hearts become as cold as the northern winter?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

ruthreid

Ruth Reid is a CBA and ECPA best-selling author of the Heaven on Earth series. She’s a full-time pharmacist who resides in Florida with her husband and three children.

You can connect with her on her website, blog, Facebook, and Goodreads.

http://www.amazon.com/Miracle-Hope-Amish-Wonders-Book-ebook/dp/B00DNBECL6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1411504541&sr=8-1&keywords=a+miracle+of+hope

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Review: A Miracle of Hope by Ruth Reid

  1. Virginia says:

    I really loved reading this book as well!!! It was the best Amish fiction that I’ve read this year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

