Fall Fun Giveaway – Week 1

Be on the lookout this October for weekly book giveaways!

Once again, I am working to clear out some books and lighten my shelves.

The books I am giving away have been read, but are in “Like-New” condition since I am very gentle with my books.

The Week 1 Giveaway is a two book giveaway!

One commenter will win two books from the Holiday Harbor series by Mia Ross. They are books 1 and 3 in the series, but both can be read as stand-alone novels. 🙂

About these books:

17382846 Journalist Bree Farrell heads to the village of Holiday Harbor to salvage her career. And walks straight into the arms of handsome young mayor Cooper Landry. Cooper’s fighting to keep his sleepy Maine community from the clutches of big-city developers. And Bree knows it’s a major scoop. But the longer she’s in town, the more she’s won over by the quirky townsfolk-and the charming Cooper. Will Bree ever follow her heart instead of a story and make Holiday Harbor her permanent byline?
You can read my review here.

18467933 Running away from her troubled city life, Lauren Foster never thought she’d find herself in small-town Maine. But Holiday Harbor is everything she’s looking for. The townspeople are welcoming, her job at her friend’s toy store is going well and, most important, she’s safe. Meeting contractor Ben Thomas soon changes all that. With his good looks, easygoing nature and kind heart, he’s turning her peaceful new life upside down. She’s quickly falling for the local hero, but when her past catches up to her present, is she willing to face her fears for the future she’s always dreamed of?
You can read my review here.

These books are both set in Maine. I have been to Maine several times and it is beautiful. My question for you is: Have you ever visited Maine?


Giveaway rules:
1. US residents only (due to shipping costs)
2. Please follow my blog
3. Leave a comment with your email in a non-spam format (such as name at yahoo dot com)
4. Contest runs from 10/2/14 – 10/6/14. Winner will be announced on the blog and emailed on 10/7/14. Winner then has one week to reply to my email and claim their prize.

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Fall Fun Giveaway – Week 1

  1. Melanie Backus says:

    Hey Britt, I am all in on this one! Thank you for what you do and for the giveaway.

    mauback55 at gmail dot com

    Oh yes, I am a follower!

  2. Wilani Wahl says:

    I have never been to Maine, but I would love to some day. I hope you are doing well and will have a great fall.

    wwchildren at gmail dot com

  3. Bonnie says:

    Looks like 2 good books!
    Bonniebf(at)yahoo(dot)com

  4. D K Stevens says:

    These sound like some good reading… dkstevensne (at) outlook .com

  5. I was born in Michigan but came to the south at 2 months old and have not returned. I’d love to travel north and plan to do some of that in our RV when I retire in 2 to 3 years. Thanks for the giveaway, I love the Love Inspired books!
    tumcsec(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Elizabeth Dent says:

    No I have never been to Maine . I would love to go there , I bet it is beautiful . I would love it if you would put my name in the drawing for some of your books . Thanks for the chance .
    lizd225(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. sonja1971 says:

    I have never had the opportunity to go there. It sounds great and maybe I should do that someday! What a nice giveaway. I would love to read those books! Sonja dot Nishimoto at gmail dot com

  8. Maryann says:

    No, I have never been to Maine, but our pastor and his family have. I get to see some of their pictures and hear about how beautiful it is there. I would love to read these books.
    marypopmom (at) yahoo (dot) com

  9. Rita Navarre says:

    Thanks for another giveway! rita dot navarre at yahoo dot com

  10. Loraine Ertelt says:

    I have traveled all over the US EXCEPT for the far Northeast. Loved Murder she Wrote which was set in Maine and would love to eat some great lobster and clam chowder!! Thanks for the giveaway.

  11. kellysshining says:

    I have visited Maine, and I also lived in Maine for a few years. I lived in Scarborough, ME just down the road from Old Orchard Beach. I worked at a restaurant called the Dunstan Schoolhouse which was a buffet and steak house. The food was amazing back in the day. I am not sure how it is anymore now that there are so many buffet places. Back in the day, their food was the best and it was one of the best places I had ever worked. One of the reasons I leaped at the chance to win these books is because, as shocked as I am to say it…I miss the place. The fall was gorgeous, the beach was beautiful and a great place to collect sea glass (though you did have to watch out for sand fleas), and I still have some dear friends there. This would be a nice temporary escape until we go to visit with my son (he intends to go to college at the University of Southern Maine). Thanks for the chance and for all your great reviews. Oh and yes, I am a follower via email KellysShining(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. Beth C says:

    I am a new follower. Thanks for the chance to win these books. I have not ever been to Maine. However, I have read that it is beautiful and I would especially like to visit there this time of year to see all the fall color. Visiting the Northeast United States is on my Bucket List!
    pbclark(at)netins(dot)net

Leave a Reply

