Review: A Promise to Protect by Patricia Bradley

20724659 I really enjoyed reading A Promise to Protect. What a good romantic suspense novel! I was able to connect with the main characters right from the start. I loved that these two characters had a complicated past together that complicates the present situation in the book.

Ben and Leigh are characters who both have become disconnected from their faith in God. They each have reasons that they question God’s purpose in their lives and it is interesting to see them both growing in their faith throughout the story.

The storyline is extremely suspenseful! In addition to the growing attraction between Ben and Leigh, there are many harrowing and dangerous situations that arise in the book. The author did a great job of keeping the suspense going right to the end of the book. She was able to really surprise me when all was revealed.

There is a great thread about the importance of forgiveness running through this book and I liked that there were so many different people and situations requiring someone to offer that forgiveness. I look forward to reading the next book in the series and going back to read the first book, which I had not yet read. (4 stars)

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Baker Publishing in exchange for an honest review, which I have given.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

20724659

Acting Sheriff Ben Logan hasn’t heard from Leigh Somerall in a very long time, but it doesn’t mean he can get her–or their whirlwind romance of ten years ago–out of his head. When she calls out of the blue, it is with a strange request to protect her brother, Tony. When Tony dies just days later, Ben is charged with a different task–protecting Leigh and her nine-year-old son, TJ, from the killers. But how can Ben keep an eye on Leigh if she’s doing everything in her power to avoid him? And could the secret that Leigh is keeping change Ben’s life forever?

Suspense, intrigue, and a touch of romance make A Promise to Protect perfect for readers who like their stories with a hearty dose of mystery.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Patricia Bradley

Patricia Bradley is the winner of a 2012 Daphne du Maurier Award and a 2012 Touched by Love award, and was also a finalist for The 2012 Genesis Award. The author of Shadows of the Past, she is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America and makes her home in Mississippi.

You can connect with Patricia on her website, blog, Facebook, and Twitter.

http://www.amazon.com/Promise-Protect-Logan-Point-Book-ebook/dp/B00KDN889Y/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1414340328&sr=1-1&keywords=a+promise+to+protect

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

