Review: Christmas, Actually

by Anna Adams, Anna J. Stewart, and Melinda Curtis
23295943 Christmas, Actually was a very enjoyable, sweet collection of three connected novellas. I enjoyed all three stories, and love that they cover the romances of the three Banning siblings. The characters felt realistic and the stories did not feel rushed to me. I enjoyed all three stories and don’t think I can choose a favorite!

I felt frustrated with Jack Banning in the first story, even though I grew to understand why he was behaving the way he was. Sophie had to be so strong for herself and their unborn child. Her perseverance was admirable, and I still liked Jack, even though he was being difficult.

Callie Banning was such a likeable character in the second story and I loved the way she dealt with her student who was an emotionally traumatized little girl. I loved the connection that began almost immediately between Callie and Dean, the little girl’s father. But, knowing that Dean and his daughter would soon be moving on from Christmas Town added some tension to their growing attraction.

In the third story, Nick Banning pursues Gina, who feels very self-conscious about the scar that runs along the side of her face. He has been interested in her for quite awhile, but unable to make her realize that he is attracted to her as more than a friend. But, when she learns of his deception with an online dating site, the question is whether she will be able to forgive and trust him.

These stories are part of Harlequin’s Heartwarming series. They are not inspirational fiction, however, they are completely clean reads. These were great stories that I really had a good time reading. (5 stars)

My thanks to the authors for the complimentary copy I received of this novella collection. The thoughts and opinions stated in this review are my own.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

23295943

Discover the magic of Christmas Town, Maine!

Jack Banning promised to support the mother of his unborn child… But she doesn’t need money, she only needs him.

Callie Banning’s student has declared war on Christmas, so it’s up to her to help the little girl—and her widowed father—believe again.

Gina Vernay is about to meet her online mystery date…and she’s in for the surprise of a lifetime!

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHORS:

You can connect with Anna Adams on her website and Goodreads.

You connect with Anna J. Stewart on Facebook, her website, and Goodreads.

You can connect with Melinda Curtis on her website, Goodreads, Facebook, and Twitter.

http://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Actually-Gift%5C-Wish%5C-Date-ebook/dp/B00K9ZZ9XE/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1415121375&sr=1-1&keywords=christmas+actually

About Brittany

I am a homeschooling mother of four children. I am an avid reader and have been for as long as I can remember. I truly enjoy reading and reviewing books I focus my reading and my reviews on Christian fiction, primarily Christian romantic fiction. I hope you will find my reviews helpful in your decisions on what books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Christmas, Actually

  1. Hi, Brittany, thanks for the review!

Leave a Reply

